Who's Who

Who's Who in the
Office of the University Registrar

Main Line: (956) 326-2250

Name Title Phone Number Email Address
Lorena P. Acosta Student Records Coordinator 326-2253 lacosta@tamiu.edu
Eric Aguilar Veterans Affairs Coordinator 326-2254 eric.aguilar@tamiu.edu
Sandra Arreguin Student Records Coordinator 326-2255 sarreguin@tamiu.edu
Diana Blackwell Student Records Coordinator 326-2251 diana.blackwell@tamiu.edu
Celina M. Calderon Student Records Coordinator 326-2218 celina.calderon@tamiu.edu
Monica Castellanos Student Records Coordinator 326-2246 monica.castellanos@tamiu.edu
Juan G. Garcia, Jr. University Registrar 326-2468 jgarcia@tamiu.edu
Arturo Garza, Jr. Office Coordinator 326-2250 arturo@tamiu.edu
Karla J. Gutierrez Student Success Manager 326-2247 karlaj.gutierrez@tamiu.edu
Judith D. Hinojosa Associate Registrar 326-2251 judithd.barrera@tamiu.edu
Maria F. Martinez Coordinator of Compliance 326-2252 mmartinez@tamiu.edu
Rene G. Prado Associate Registrar 326-2223 rprado@tamiu.edu
Carmen G. Soto Student Records Coordinator 326-2205 csoto@tamiu.edu


Student Workers

Name Title
Monica Gomez Student Employee
Karla Martinez Student Employee
Priscila Morales Federal College Work-study
Daisy Olivas Student Employee
Ashley Saenz Federal College Work-study


5201 University Boulevard, Laredo, TX 78041-1900 Work956.326.2100