Page 29 - Annual Report3

Basic HTML Version

Heritage Society Cumulative Giving 1979-2013
TexasA&M International University’s nursing program,
one of its most popular majors for students, was named the
beneficiary of a new Scholarship Fund. Dr. Francisco A.
and Nora M. Leal have created the Scholarship Fund for
TAMIU’s College of Nursing and Health Sciences’ Dr. F.
M. Canseco School of Nursing.
Joining student nurse scholarship recipients are, left, to
right: Nora M. Leal, Dr. Francisco Leal; Gilsa Díaz, senior
nursing student; Herman Castillo, senior; Karen Valadez,
junior; John Saucedo, junior; Dr. Glenda Walker, TAMIU
dean, College of Nursing and Health Sciences, and TAMIU
president Dr. Ray Keck.
New Scholarship Benefits TAMIU
Nursing Students
Platinum Society - ($1,000,000.00 + )
BBVA Compass Bank
Belia R. Benavides and Family
Canseco Foundation
E. H. Corrigan Foundation
Matias de Llano Charitable Trust
D. D. Hachar * Charitable Trust Fund
Mr. * and Mrs. Radcliffe Killam and Family
Family of Óscar M. Laurel
Guadalupe and Lilia Martínez Foundation
Mr. * and Mrs. B. P. Newman and Family
Georgia A.* and Anthony J. Pellegrino *
Mr. and Mrs. Renato Ramírez
Fernando A. Salinas Charitable Trust
Mr. and Mrs. Harry E. Sames, III
Mr. and Mrs. A. R. Sanchez, Jr. and Family
Mr. and Mrs. Carroll Summers, Jr.
Texas Community Bank
Lamar Bruni Vergara Trust
Dolly Richter Watson Foundation
Gold Society - ($500,000.00 + )
AT&T Foundation
Delfina and Josefina Alexander Family Foundation
Mr. and Mrs. Blackstone Dilworth, Jr.
Sisters of Mercy and Mercy Health Center
South Texas Academic Rising Scholars
Robert A. Welch Foundation
Silver Society - ($250,000.00 + )
Arguindegui Oil Company
ConocoPhillips, Inc.
Family of Olga G. and Jorge B. Haynes
International Bank of Commerce
City of Laredo
Laredo Medical Center
Laredo Rotary Club
Logistics and Manufacturers Association Port Laredo
Mr. and Mrs. Albert T. Lowry
Person, Whitworth, Borchers & Morales, LLP
TAMIU Faculty and Staff
Time Warner Cable
Mr. and Mrs. Shashi Vaswani
Bronze Society - ($100,000.00 + )
AEP - American Electric Power
Beaumont Foundation
Commerce Bank
Doctors Hospital of Laredo
EOG Resources, Inc.
Helene Fuld Health Trust
Mr. and Mrs. Eduardo A. Garza-Robles
Elizabeth J. Gill
Greater Texas Foundation
Adela * and Manuel Guerra
Mr. * and Mrs. Daniel B. Hastings, Jr.
Nancy Smith Hurd Charitable Trust
J. A. Kawas Charitable Trust
Dr. and Mrs. Ray M. Keck, III
Drs. Edmund Ludwig * and W. F. King *
Laredo Daybreak Rotary Club
Mall Del Norte
Mr. and Mrs. Brian O’Brien
Hortense Offerle
Martha C. Pradeau Charitable Remainder Trust
Ed Rachal Foundation
Sandia National Labs
Union Pacific Foundation
Wells Fargo Bank, N.A.
Women’s City Club
Pewter Society - ($50,000.00 + )
The Honorable C. Y. Benavides, Jr.
Norma Zúñiga Benavides
Mr. and Mrs. Joe Brand *
Mr. and Mrs. Rosendo A. Carranco and Family
Chemtura Company
Coca-Cola Foundation
Mr. and Mrs. Isaac Epstein
Excelencia in Education
Ford Motor Company Fund
Mr. and Mrs. Albert E. Friedman *
Mrs. Emilia Rodríguez García
Estate of Rudolph Hafernik
Lasker O’Keefe Hereford
Housing and Residence Life at TAMIU
Norma A. Hunt
John G. and Marie Stella Kenedy
Memorial Foundation
Lakeside Subdivision, LLC
Laredo Development Foundation
Laredo Medical Center Gift Shop
Laredo Specialty Hospital
Laredo Webb County Bar Association General
Leyendecker Construction, Inc.
William N. Mayo
Mejía Engineering Company
Janet M. Payne
Mr. and Mrs. George Person
Etta T. Russell *
Servicios Industriales Peñoles, S. A. de C. V.
Dr. and Mrs. Erik R. Sloman-Moll
South Texas Higher Education Foundation
The Honorable Elma Salinas Ender and
Mr. David Ender
TAMIU Alumni Association
Javier A. Zapata, M.D.*
Family of Mr. and Mrs. Renato Zapata, Sr.
Copper Society - ($25,000.00 + )
Dr. and Mrs. Esteban Alejo
American Petroleum Institute-Border Chapter
Jan Felts Bullock and The Honorable Bob Bullock *
Dr. Henry Cuellar
Family of Luz María Dávila
Educational Foundation of America
Falcon International Bank
Farm Credit Bank of Texas
Mr. and Mrs. Juvenal J. Haynes ‘77
Guadalupe C. Haynes
International Good Neighbor Council
-Laredo Chapter
Khaledi Family
Kinder Morgan Foundation
Laredo Asian Association
Laredo Chamber of Commerce
Laredo Licensed U.S. Customs Brokers
Association, Inc.
Laredo Morning Times
Mr. and Mrs. Max Mandel *
Suzy N. Mayo
Meadows Foundation
Mendoza Maintenance Group
Mercy Health Plans
Mr. and Mrs. Rudolph M. Miles
Pan American Express, Inc.
Prairie Foundation
Family of Lupita Ramírez and
The VSAL Genealogical Society
Minnie Ramírez and Family
State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Company
Summerlee Foundation
The Honorable and Mrs. Aldo Tatangelo *
Texas Guaranteed Student Loan Corporation
Winn Exploration, Co.
Mr. and Mrs. Fernando Zúñiga, Jr. * and Family
* deceased