Skip to content

ARSSB Faculty Profiles

A.R. Sanchez, Jr. School of Business Dean

Sears, Stephen R, Ph.D.
Dean / Killam Distinguished Professor (FIN)
WH 203F (956) 326-2480

International Banking and Finance Studies Division Chair

Shankar, Siddharth, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
IBFS Chair (FIN)
WH 203B (956) 326-2504

IBFS Division Faculty Members

Boudreaux, Christopher, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor (ECO)
WH 217C (956) 326-2511
Brooks, Li-Zheng, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
WH 215B (956) 326-2491
Brusa, Omar Jorge, Ph.D.
Killam Distinguished Professor
Ph.D. Program Director (FIN)
WH 219C (956) 326-2512
Camacho Gutierrez, Pablo, Ph.D.
Associate Professor (ECO)
WH 206D (956) 326-2516
Chang, Jui Chin, Ph.D.
Associate Professor (ACC)
WH 218B (956) 326-2501
Cho, Moon Kyung, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
WHT 222F 956-326-2581
Clarke, R. G. George, Ph.D.
Associate professor (ECO)
BBVA Compass Distinguished Chair
WH 215A (956) 326-2557
Evans, D Robert, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor (MKT)
Director of AACSB Assessment
WH 206C (956) 326-2846
Garcia Nuñez, Heriberto, Ph.D.
Associate Professional (FIN)
WH 203K (956) 326-2510
Hung, Ken, Ph.D.
Professor (FIN)
WH 217A (956) 326-2541
Li, Wu-Lung, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor (ACC)
WH 206B (956) 326-2493
Knowles, Robin, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor (ACC)
WH 206A (956) 326-2530
Meardon, Stephen, Ph.D.
CSWHT Director
WH 221C (956) 326-2547
Mukherji, Jyotsna, Ph.D.
Associate Professor (MKT)
WH 217D (956) 326-2542
Palmer, J Kimber, J.D.
Instructor (BUS. LAW)
WH 215 (956) 326-2492
Pacheco Paredes, Angel Arturo, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor (MKT)
WH 206E (956) 326-2505
Patwardhan, Abhijit, Ph.D.
Associate Professor (MKT)
WH 218C (956) 326-2524
Rodriguez, Antonio , Ph.D.
Professor (FIN)
WH 203H (956) 326-2517
Wei, Yinghong, Ph.D.
Associate Professor (MKT)
WH 219B (956) 326-2555
Ye, Chunlai, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor (ACC)
WH 215B (956) 326-2556
Yin, Anwen, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor (ECO)
WH 215B (956) 326-2515

International Business and Technology Studies Division Chair

Kock, Florencio Nereu, Ph.D.
Killam Distinguished Professor / Chair (MIS)
WHT 221 E (956) 326-2521

IBTS Division Faculty Members

Aguirre-Milling, Homero
Instructor (MGT)
WH 213 (956) 326-2508
Bhadauria, Vikram, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
WH 223C (956) 326-2522
De La Garza, M Lina, Ph.D.
WH 212 (956) 326-2538
Garcia, Luis Hugo
Instructor & Lab Technician (MIS)
WH 218F (956) 326-2507
Janamanchi, Balaji, Ph.D.
Associate Professor (MGT)
Director of AACSB Accreditation
WHT 218 E (956) 326-2537
Jung, Yusun, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor (MIS)
WH 222A (956) 326-2515
Mayfield, R Jacqueline, Ph.D.
Professor (MGT)
WH 223A (956) 326-2533
Mayfield, R Milton, Ph.D.
Professor (MGT)
WH 223B (956) 326-2534
Mukherji, K Ananda, Ph.D.
Professor (MGT)
WH 222C (956) 326-2526
Parhizgar, Kamal, Ph.D.
Professor (MGT)
WH 222D (956) 326-2525
Peña Sanchez, Rolando, Ph.D.
Associate Professor (DS)
WH 218A (956) 326-2519
Prieto, Leonel, Ph.D.
Associate Professor (MGT)
WH 222E (956) 326-2580
Syn, Thant, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor (MIS)
222B (956) 326-2527
Wang, Haibo, Ph.D.
Killam Distinguished Associate Professor (MIS)
WH 217E (956) 326-2503

Top 50 Most Affordable MBA
AACSB Accredited Seal
15 of the Most Affordable Bachelor’s Degrees in Finance