Skip to content
x
  
  

Class Location: LBV Science Center, Rm 108

Instructor: Dr. Marvin E. Bennett III

Office: LBV Science Center, Rm. 116

Phone: (956) 326 - 2418

Email: mbennett@tamiu.edu

Office Hours: MW 12:00 - 2:00pm; TR 1:00 - 2:00pm

download the syllabus

 

 

 

Week Of:
Lab Title / Quiz Date
Lab Key
Mon Aug 21 Introduction to Earth Science Lab syllabus --------
Mon Aug 28 Introduction to Maps - Latitude & Longitude Lab #1 Key #1
Mon Sept  4 Introduction to Quadrangle Maps, QUIZ #1 Lab #2 Key #2
Mon Sept 11 The Hydrologic Cycle & Running Water Lab #3 Key #3
Mon Sept 18 Geologic Processes in Dry Land Regions Lab #4 Key #4
Mon Sept 25 Shoreline Processes, QUIZ #2 Lab #5 Key #5
Mon Oct 2 Introduction to Oceanography Lab #6 Key #6
MonOct  9 Atmospheric Sciences - The Seasons Lab #7 Key #7
Mon Oct  16 Atmospheric Sciences - Storm Systems, QUIZ #3 Lab #8 Key #8
Mon Oct  23 Mineral Identification Lab #9 Key #9
Mon Oct  30 Rock Identification Lab #10 Key #10
Mon Nov 6 Geologic Time Lab #11 Key #11
Mon Nov 13 Lab Final Review -------- --------
Mon Nov 20 Open Lab - Continue Lab Final Review -------- --------
Mon Nov 27 Lab Final Exam -------- --------