Skip to content
x
  
  

Faculty and Staff



Dr. Rohitha Goonathilake

Department Chair

Dr. Rohitha Goonatilake

Professor of Mathematics
LBVSC 312E
(956) 326-2588
harag@tamiu.edu
http://www.tamiu.edu/~harag/



Mathematics

Dr. Weam M. Al-Tameemi 
Dr. Weam M. Al-Tameemi
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
LBVSC 313
(956) 326-2598
weam.altameemi@tamiu.edu
Dr. David K. Milovich Jr. 
Dr. David K. Milovich Jr.

Associate Professor of Mathematics
LBVSC 321
(956) 326-2570
david.milovich@tamiu.edu

Dr. Runchang Lin 
Dr. Runchang Lin

Associate Professor of Mathematics
Academic Advisor
LBVSC 317
(956) 326-2569
rlin@tamiu.edu

Dr. Rohitha Goonathilake
Dr. Rohitha Goonatilake

Professor of Mathematics
LBVSC 312E
(956) 326-2588
harag@tamiu.edu
http://www.tamiu.edu/~harag/



TAMIU International U Logo
MS. HONGWEI WANG

Visiting Assistant Professor of Mathematics
LBVSC 325
(956) 326-2413
hongwei.wang@tamiu.edu
https://sites.google.com/view/hannahwang/home

Dr. Jacob S. Makaya 
Dr. Jacob S. Makaya

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
LBVSC 315
(956) 326-2594
jacob.makaya@tamiu.edu

Mr. Miguel San Miguel 
Mr. Miguel San Miguel

Instructor of Mathematics
LBVSC 123
(956) 326-2599
msanmiguel@tamiu.edu

Juan Arellano
Mr. Juan J. Arellano Jr.

Instructor of Mathematics
LBVSC 203
(956) 326-3050
juan.arellano@tamiu.edu 



Physics

Dr. Juan H. Hinojosa 
Dr. Juan H. Hinojosa

Professor of Physics
LBVSC 373B
(956) 326-2595
jhhinojosa@tamiu.edu

Dr. Qingwen Ni 
Dr. Qingwen Ni

Professor of Physics
LBVSC 373C
(956) 326-2409
qni@tamiu.edu


Staff

Ms. Elaine Almanza
Ms. Elaine Almanza-Ortega

Activity Director of Title V – Building Scholars Program
CNS 212-B
(956) 326-3123
elaine.almanza@tamiu.edu

Ms. Joan D. Davis
Ms. Joan D. Davis

Staff Assistant
LBVSC 312
(956) 326-2440
joan.davis@tamiu.edu

Contact

Department of Mathematics and Physics
5201 University Boulevard, Lamar Bruni Vergara Science Center 312, Laredo, TX 78041-1900
Phone: 956-326-2440 | Fax: 956-326-2439 | E-mail: joan.davis@tamiu.edu