Skip to content
x
  
  

Faculty and Staff


Dr. James Moyer
Interim Chair

Dr. JAMES A. MOYER

Director of Bands
Assistant Professor of Music
CFPA 217-C
(956) 326-2640 
james.moyer@tamiu.edu

  

ART 

MS. ALMA R. HAERTLEIN
Ms. ALMA R. HAERTLEIN

Associate Professor of Art
CFPA 233-B
(956) 326-3041
almah@tamiu.edu 

 

DR. RICHARD B. WRIGHT
Dr. RICHARD B. WRIGHT

Associate Professor of Art History
PH 215-A
(956) 326-2641
rwright@tamiu.edu 


 

Natasha Hovey
Ms. Natasha Hovey

Visiting Assistant Professor   
FPA 233-A
(956) 326-3043
natasha.hovey@tamiu.edu

 

Samuel-Brown
MR. SAMUEL R. BROWN

Visiting Assistant Professor  
FPA 233-C
(956) 326-2591
samuel.brown@tamiu.edu

 

DANCE

MS. TRACI KLEIN
MS. TRACI KLEIN

Assistant Professor
CFPA 115
(956) 326-2625
traci.klein@tamiu.edu

Jee-Eun-Ahn
MS. JEE EUN AHN

Assistant Professor
CFPA 130A
(956) 326-3074
jeeeun.ahn@tamiu.edu

MUSIC

DR. SUSAN BERDAHL
DR. SUSAN BERDAHL

Associate Professor of Music and Flute
CFPA 216-B
(956) 326-2658
sberdahl@tamiu.edu

DR. COLIN CAMPBELL
DR. COLIN CAMPBELL

Assistant Professor of Music and Organ
CFPA 209-B
(956) 326-3071
colin.campbell@tamiu.edu 
 

MS. DANA CRABTREE
MS. DANA CRABTREE

Instructor of Music and Voice
CFPA 208-A
(956) 326-3040
dcrabtree@tamiu.edu 

Dr. Friedrich C. Gechter
Dr. Friedrich C. Gechter

Associate Professor of Music and Piano
CFPA 209-A
(956) 326-2639
fgechter@tamiu.edu

Dr. Yu-Mei Huang
Dr. Yu-Mei Huang

Associate Professor
CFPA 208-B
(956) 326-2664
yhuang@tamiu.edu

Dr. James A. Moyer
Dr. James A. Moyer

Director of Bands
Assistant Professor of Music
CFPA 116
(956) 326-2640
james.moyer@tamiu.edu

Dr. Gilberto D. Soto
Dr. Gilberto D. Soto

Professor of Music and Guitar
CFPA 216-A
(956) 326-3046
gsoto@tamiu.edu

MR. BRENDAN TOWNSEND
Mr. BRENDAN TOWNSEND

Assistant Professor of Music
CFPA 216-C
(956) 326-3039
btownsend@tamiu.edu 
http://www.brendantownsend.net/ 


 

Mr. Jerry Quintero
Mr. Jerry Quintero

Senior Instructor
Director of Jazz Band
CFPA 233-D
(956) 326-3077
jquintero@tamiu.edu


Dr. Oswaldo Zapata Correa
Dr. Oswaldo Zapata
Assistant Professor of Trumpet
Director of Mariachi
CFPA 133-B
(956) 326-3044
oswaldoa.zapata@tamiu.edu  


Theatre Arts

Dr. Gilberto Martinez
Dr. Gilberto Martinez

Assistant Professional Track Theatre Arts
CFPA 130-C
(956) 326-3037
gilberto.martinez@tamiu.edu

Staff

Mr. Adalberto Chavarria
Mr. Adalberto Chavarria

Director of Theatre Facilities
CFPA 137
(956) 326-3078
adalberto.chavarria@tamiu.edu

Ms. Elizabeth Rubio
Ms. Elizabeth Rubio

Director of Events and Operations
CFPA 111
(956) 326-2646
elizabeth.rubio@tamiu.edu

Ms. Adriana M. Garcia
Ms. Adriana M. Garcia
Staff Assistant
CFPA 217-B
(956) 326-2654
adrianam.garcia@tamiu.edu

Contact

Department of Fine and Performing Arts
5201 University Boulevard, Center for Fine and Performing Arts 217B, Laredo, TX 78041
Phone: 956-326-2654 E-mail: adrianam.garcia@tamiu.edu