Skip to content
x
  
  

Faculty and Staff



Dr. Stephen M. Duffy

Department Chair 

Dr. Stephen M. Duffy

Associate Professor
PH 314B
(956) 326-2543
sduffy@tamiu.edu 


Dr. Deborah Blackwell   Dr. Deborah Blackwell
Dr. Deborah Blackwell

Associate Professor
PH 314C
(956) 326-2628
dblackwell@tamiu.edu

Dr. Manuel Broncano
Dr. Manuel Broncano

Regents Professor
PH 314G
(956) 326-2471
manuel.broncano@tamiu.edu 

Dr. Irma L. Cantu
Dr. Irma L. Cantu

Assistant Professor
PH 215D
(956) 326-2657
icantu@tamiu.edu 

Dr. Jose Cardona-Lopez
Dr. José Cardona-López

Professor
PH 314F
(956) 326-2690
cardona@tamiu.edu

Dr. Julien F. Carriere
Dr. Julien F. Carrière

Instructor
PH 215E
(956) 326-2629
julien.carriere@tamiu.edu

Dr. Melody Carriere
Dr. Melody Carriere

Visiting Assistant Professor    
PLG 215E
(956) 326-2661
melody.carriere@tamiu.edu

 

DR. JOHN E. DEAN 
Dr. JOHN E. DEAN

Associate Professor
PH 312C
(956) 326-2473
john.dean@tamiu.edu 


  Dr. Robert Haynes  Dr. Robert Haynes 
Dr. Robert Haynes

Professor
PH 215B
(956) 326-2603
rhaynes@tamiu.edu 


Dr. Andrew J. Hazelton 
Dr. Andrew J. Hazelton

Assistant Professor
PH 216A
(956) 326-2627
andrewj.hazelton@tamiu.edu 


DR. KATHRYN KLEIN 
DR. KATHRYN KLEIN

Visiting Assistant Professor
PLG 215C
(956) 326-2642
kathryn.klein@tamiu.edu


DR. URSULA KLEIN 
DR. URSULA KLEIN

Assistant Professor
PH 215C
(956) 326-2642
ursula.klein@tamiu.edu 


DR. KEVIN LINDBERG 
DR. KEVIN LINDBERG

Associate Professor
KL 333
(956) 326-2601
klindberg@tamiu.edu 


DR. AUGUSTÍN MARTINEZ-SAMOS

DR. AUGUSTÍN MARTINEZ-SAMOS

Associate Professor
PH 314D
(956) 326-2610
jmartinez-samos@tamiu.edu  

DR. KEVIN LINDBERG

DR. THOMAS R. MITCHELL

Professor
KL 329A
(956) 326-2633
mitchell@tamiu.edu 

Dr. Jonathan W. Murphy 
Dr. Jonathan W. Murphy

Assistant Professor
PH 216C
(956) 326-2602
jonathan.murphy@tamiu.edu

 

Dr. Paul J. Niemeyer 
Dr. Paul J. Niemeyer

Associate Professor
PH 312E
(956) 326-2645
pniemeyer@tamiu.edu
http://www.thomashardyfilms.com/ 


Mr. William J. Nolen 
Mr. William J. Nolen

Instructor
PH 312F
(956) 326-2660
william.nolen@tamiu.edu 


Dr. Lola O. Norris 
Dr. Lola O. Norris

Assistant Professor
PH 312D
(956) 326-2648
lonorris@tamiu.edu  

 

Dr. Aaron A. Olivas 
Dr. Aaron A. Olivas

Assistant Professor
PH 216A
(956) 326-2593
aaron.olivas@tamiu.edu  


DR. ALIA PAROO 
DR. ALIA PAROO

Assistant Professor
PH 216D
(956) 326-2634
alia.paroo@tamiu.edu 

Dr. Frances G. Rhodes
Dr. Frances G. Rhodes

Associate Professor
PH 312A
(956) 326-2608
frhodes@tamiu.edu 

Dr. Deborah M. Scaggs
Dr. Deborah M. Scaggs

Associate Professional
PH 314E
(956) 326-3033
dscaggs@tamiu.edu 

Dr. Charlene Summers 
Dr. Charlene Summers
Assistant Professional    
PLG 203E
(956) 326-2470  
charlene.summers@tamiu.edu

 

Dr. Jean Paul Tadoum

Dr. Jean Paul Tadoum

Assistant Professional
PH 216B
(956) 326-3035
jeanpaul.tadoum@tamiu.edu  

Dr. Jerry D. Thompson 
Dr. Jerry D. Thompson
Regents Professor
PH 216E
(956) 326-2635
jthompson@tamiu.edu  
Dr. Donovan S. Weight 
Dr. Donovan S. Weight

Assistant Professional
PH 216F
(956) 326-2612
donovan.weight@tamiu.edu 

Contact

Department of Humanities
5201 University Boulevard, Pellegrino Hall 314, Laredo, TX 78041-1900
Phone: 956-326-2470 Fax: 956-326-2469 E-mail: emedrano@tamiu.edu