HUMANITIES FACULTY 2012

Department of Humanities Banner

 

 

FACULTY

 

Elia T. Adams, M.A.T.
Adjunct Faculty (Spanish)
office:  PH 215 (Cubicle 1)
phone:  956-326-2470
email:  elia.adams@tamiu.edu 
Rex Ball, Ph.D.
Instructor (History)
office:  PH 216 A
phone:  956-326-2593
email:  rex.ball@tamiu.edu 
Suzette María Bishop, D.A.
Adjunct Faculty (English))
office:  PH 215 E
phone:  956-326-2661
email:  sbishop@tamiu.edu
Deborah L. Blackwell, Ph.D.
Dir. of University Honors Program/Associate Professor (History)
office:  PH 314 C
phone:  956-326-2628
email: dblackwell@tamiu.edu 
Manuel Broncano, Ph.D.
Department Chair/Professor (English)
office:  PH 314 G
phone:  956-326-2471
email:  manuel.broncano@tamiu.edu

 

Crystal Bustamante, M.A.
Adjunct Faculty (English)
office:  PH 216
phone:  956-326-2470
email:  crystal.bustamante1@tamiu.edu 
Lila L. Canizales, Ph.D.
Instructor (English)
office:  PH 302 G
phone:  956-326-2629
email:  lcanizales@tamiu.edu 
Irma Cantú, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor (Spanish)
office:  PH 215 D
phone:  956-326-2657
email:  irma.cantu@tamiu.edu 
José Cardona-López, Ph.D.
Associate Professor (Spanish)
office:  PH 314 F
phone:  956-326-2690
email:  cardona@tamiu.edu 
Alexandra Cavazos, M.A.
Adjunct Faculty (English)
office:  PH 215 F
phone:  956-326-2470
email:  alexandra.cavazos@tamiu.edu 
Catherine Cornelius, M.A.
Instructor (ILI/ESL)
office:  PH 302 H
phone:  956-326-2715
email:  ccornelius@tamiu.edu 
Rosa Maria C. de Llano, M.S.
Adjunct Faculty (Spanish)
office:  PH 21F F
phone:  956-326-2470
email:  rosa.dellano@tamiu.edu 
John Dean, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor (English)
office:  PH 216 A
phone:  956-326-2473
email:  john.dean@tamiu.edu 
Stephen M. Duffy, Ph.D.
Assoc. Dept. Chair/Associate Professor (History)
office:  PH 314 B
phone:  956-326-2543
email:  sduffy@tamiu.edu 
Jennifer Featherston
HR Manager-Benefits (Hstory)
office:  KL 157 E
phone:  956-326-2363
email: jennifer.featherston@tamiu.edu 
Dorothy García, M.A.
Adjunct Faculty (English)
office:  PH 215 F
phone:  956-326-2470
email:  dorothy.garcia@tamiu.edu 
Karla García
Adjunct Faculty (History)
office:  PH 215 F
phone:  956-326-2470
email:  karla.garcia@tamiu.edu 
H. Lisa Gardner Flores, Ph.D.
Director of International Language Institute/Professor (Spanish/English)
office:  PH 302 E
phone:  956-326-2627
email:  lflores@tamiu.edu
Stanley Green, Ph.D.
Professor (History)
office:  PH 216 D
phone:  956-326-2612
email:  sgreen@tamiu.edu 
Myrna G. Guajardo
Instructor (ILI/ESL)
office:  PH 302 I
phone:  956-326-2726
email:  mgguajardo@tamiu.edu 
Richard Hall, Ph.D.
Adjunct Faculty (History)
office:  PH 215 F
phone:  956-326-2470
email:  richard.hall@tamiu.edu 
Sinia Harris, M.S. Ed.
Grad. Teching Assistant (Spanish)
office:  PH 215 F
phone:  956-326-2470
email:  sinia.harris@tamiu.edu 
Robert Haynes, Ph.D.
Professor (English)
office:  PH 215 B
phone:  956-326-2603
email:  rhaynes@tamiu.edu 
Jacqueline Herrera, M.A.
Adjunct Faculty (English)
office:  PH 215 F
phone:  956-326-2470
email:  jacqueline-herrera@tamiu.edu 
Zretta J. Lewis, M.A.
Instructor & COAS Advisor (English)
office:  USC 222 E
phone:  956-326-2661
email:  zretta.lewis@tamiu.edu 
Kevin Lindberg, Ph.D.
Associate Dean/Associate Professor (English)
office:  LBVSC 301
phone:  956-326-2647
email:  klindberg@tamiu.edu 
Jonathan Martínez
Associate Director of Writing Center
office:  BCH 203 C
phone:  956-326-2907
email:  jonathan.martinez@tamiu.edu 
Mario Martinez, M.A.
Adjunct Faculty (English)
office:  PH 216 
phone:  956-326-2470
email:  mario.martinez@tamiu.edu 
Melissa Martínez
Adjunct Faculty (English)
office:  PH 215 F
phone:  956-326-2470
email:  melissa.martinez@tamiu.edu 
Agustín Martínez-Samos, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor (Spanish)
office:  PH 314 D
phone:  956-326-2610
email:  jmartinez-samos@tamiu.edu 
Shannon McBurnette-Arguelles, M.A.
Instructor (English)
office:  PH 302 F
phone:  956-326-2650
email:  smcburnette@tamiu.edu
Linda Mitchell, Ed.D.
Adjunct Faculty (English)
office:  PH 314
phone:  956-326-2470
email:  lmitchell@tamiu.edu
Thomas R. Mitchell, Ph.D.
Dean/Regents Professor (English)
office:  LBVSC 301 A
phone:  956-326-2633
email:  tmitchell@tamiu.edu
Nahuel Morales, M.A.
Adjunct Faculty (English)
office:  PH 215 F 
phone:  956-326-2470
email:  nahuel.morales@dusty.tamiu.edu
Jonathan Murphy, Ph.D.
Visiting Assistant Professor (English)
office:  PH 216 F 
phone:  956-326-2602
email:  jonathan.murphy@tamiu.edu
Paul J. Niemeyer, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor (English)
office:  PH 312 E
phone:  956-326-2645
email:  pniemeyer@tamiu.edu
William Nolen, M.A.
Instructor (Philosophy/English)
office:  PH 314 F
phone:  956-326-2660
email:  william.nolen@tamiu.edu
Lola Norris, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor (Spanish)
office:  PH 312 D
phone:  956-326-2648
email:  lonorris@tamiu.edu
Alia Paroo, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor (History)
office:  PH 216 F
phone:  956-326-2634
email:  alia.paroo@tamiu.edu
Frances G. Rhodes, Ph.D.
Associate Professor (English)
office:  PH 312 A
phone:  956-326-2608
email:  frhodes@tamiu.edu
Daniela Rodríguez, M.A.
Instructor (English)
office:  BCH 202 C
phone:  956-326-2725
email:  danielarodriguez@tamiu.edu
Deborah Scaggs, Ph.D.
Director First-Year Writing Program     Assistant Professor (English)
office:  PH 314 E
phone:  956-326-3033
email:  dscaggs@tamiu.edu
Jean Paul Tadoum, Ph.D.
Instructor (French)
office:  PH 216 B
phone:  956-326-3035
email:  jeanpaul.tadoum@tamiu.edu
Kimberly Thomas
Director of Writing Center (English)
office:  BCH 203 D
phone:  956-326-2885
email: kthomas@tamiu.edu
Jerry D. Thompson, Ph.D.
Regents Professor (History)
office:  PH 216 E
phone:  956-326-2635
email: jthompson@tamiu.edu
Amelia Uribe-Guajardo
Director of Title V Activity (English)
office:  KL 332 B
phone:  956-326-2996
email: auribe.guajardo@tamiu.edu
Olga M. Verduzco, M.S.
Adjunct Faculty (Portuguese)
office:  PH 215 F
phone:  956-326-2470
email:  overduzco@tamiu.edu
Penny Vlagopoulos, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor (English)
office:  PH 215 C
phone:  956-326-2642
email:  pigi.vlagopoulos@tamiu.edu
Xiaohu Zhou, Ph.D.
Adjunct Faculty (Mandarin Chinese)
office:  PH 215 F
phone:  956-326-2470
email: xiaohu.zhou@tamiu.edu




Summer Camps Banner
Register with DustyALRT
The TAMIU Trailblazers program
Visit the watson gallery
Powered By TAMIU
Generation Texas
Reading the Globe
Visit the LBV Planetarium
2012 military frendly schools
faculty and course info
online programs
Veteran's Page
download our app

Picture of Globe Translate this site

Click here for more information on Google Translate

5201 University Boulevard, Laredo, TX 78041-1900 Work956.326.2100