New FACULTY page 12212011

Humanities Banner

 

 

ENGLISH FACULTY

 

Suzette María Bishop, D.A.
Adjunct Faculty (English)
office:  PH 215 E
phone:  956-326-2661
email:  sbishop@tamiu.edu
Manuel Broncano, Ph.D.
Department Chair/Professor (English)
office:  PH 314 G
phone:  956-326-2471
email:  manuel.broncano@tamiu.edu
Crystal Bustamantes, M.A.
Adjunct Faculty (English)
office:  PH 216
phone:  956-326-2470
email: crystal.bustamantes1@tamiu.edu
Lila L. Canizales, Ph.D.
Instructor (English)
office:  PH 302 G
phone:  956-326-2629
email:  lcanizales@tamiu.edu
Alexandra Cavazos, M.A.
Adjunct Faculty (English)
office:  PH 215 F
phone:  956-326-2470
email:  alexandra.cavazos@tamiu.edu
John Dean, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor (English)
office:  PH 216 A
phone:  956-326-2473
email:   john.dean@tamiu.edu
Dorothy García M.A.
Adjunct Faculty (English)
office:  PH 215 F
phone:  956-326-2470
email:   dorothy.garcia@tamiu.edu
Lisa Gardner Flores, Ph.D.
Dir. of the International Lang. Institute/Assistant Professor (Spanish/English)
office:  PH 302 E
phone:  956-326-2624
email:   lflores@tamiu.edu
Robert Haynes, Ph.D.
Professor (English)
office:  PH 215 B
phone:  956-326-2603
email:   rhaynes@tamiu.edu
Jacqueline Herrera, M.A.
Adjunct Faculty (English)
office:  PH 215 F
phone:  956-326-2470
email:   jacqueline-herrera@tamiu.edu
Zretta J. Lewis, M.A.
Instructor & COAS Advisor (English)
office: USC 222 E
phone:  956-326-2661
email:   zretta.lewis@tamiu.edu
Kevin Lindberg, Ph.D.
Associate Dean / Associate Professor (English)
office:  LBVSC 301
phone:  956-326-2647
email:   klindberg@tamiu.edu
Mario Martínez, M.A.
Adjunct Faculty (English)
office:  PH 215 F
phone:  956-326-2470
email:   mario.martinez@tamiu.edu
Melissa Martínez, M.A.
Adjunct Faculty (English)
office:  PH 215 F
phone:  956-326-2470
email:   mario.martinez@tamiu.edu
Shannon McBurnette-Arguelles, M.A.
Instructor (English)
office:  PH 302 F
phone:  956-326-2650
email:   smcburnette@tamiu.edu
Linda Mitchell, Ed.D.
Adjunct Faculty (English)
office:  PH 314
phone:  956-326-2470
email:  lmitchell@tamiu.edu
Thomas R. Mitchell, Ph.D.
Dean / Regents Professor (English)
office:  LBVSC 301 A
phone:  956-326-2633
email:   tmitchell@tamiu.edu
Nahuel Morales, M.A.
Adjunct Faculty (English)
office:  PH 215 F
phone:  956-326-2470
email:   nahuelm.morales@tamiu.edu
Jonathan Murphy, Ph.D.
Visiting Assistant Professor (English)
office:  PH 216 C
phone:  956-326-2602
email:   jonathan.murphy@tamiu.edu
Paul J. Niemeyer, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor (English)
office:  PH 312 E
phone:  956-326-2645
email:   pniemeyer@tamiu.edu
William Nolen, M.A.
Instructor (Philosophy/English)
office:  PH 314 F
phone:  956-326-2660
email:   william.nolen@tamiu.edu
Frances G. Rhodes, Ph.D.
Associate Professor (English)
office:  PH 312 A
phone:  956-326-2608
email:   frhodes@tamiu.edu
Daniela Rodríguez, M.A.
Instructor (English)
office:  BCH 202 C
phone:  956-326-2725
email:   danielarodriguez@tamiu.edu
Deborah Scaggs, Ph.D.
Dir. First-Year Writing Program/Assistant Professor (English)
office:  PH 314 E
phone:  956-326-3033
email:   dscaggs@tamiu.edu
Kimberly Thomas
Dir. of Writing Center(English)
office:  BCH 203 D
phone:  956-326-2885
email:   kthomas@tamiu.edu
Amelia Uribe-Guajardo
Dir. of Title V Activity (English)
office:  KL 332 B
phone:  956-326-2996
email:   auribe-guajardo@tamiu.edu
Penny Vlagopoulos, Ph.D
Assistant Professor (English)
office:  PH 215 C
phone:  956-326-2470
email:   pigi.vlagopoulos@tamiu.edu




Summer Camps Banner
Register with DustyALRT
The TAMIU Trailblazers program
Visit the watson gallery
Powered By TAMIU
Generation Texas
Reading the Globe
Visit the LBV Planetarium
2012 military frendly schools
faculty and course info
online programs
Veteran's Page
download our app

Picture of Globe Translate this site

Click here for more information on Google Translate

5201 University Boulevard, Laredo, TX 78041-1900 Work956.326.2100