Department of Language and Literature - Faculty

Department of Language and Literature - Faculty



Dr. María Flores - Assistant Professor

Mr. Gilberto Martínez - Instructor

Ms. Marcela Moran
- Assistant Professor

Ms. Joquina Reed - Instructor

Ms. Megan Smith - Instructor


Dr. Manuel Broncano - Professor and Chair of the Department

Dr. Lila L.Canizales - Instructor

Dr. John Dean - Assistant Professor

Dr. Cristina Garrigós - Associate Professor

Mr. Warren Graffeo - Instructor

Dr. Robert Haynes
- Professor

Ms. Zretta Lewis - Instructor

Dr. Kevin Lindberg - Associate Professor and Associate Dean
of the College

Ms. Shannon H. McBurnette-Arguelles - Instructor

Dr. Thomas R.Mitchell - Professor and Dean of the College

Dr. Paul Niemeyer - Assistant Professor

Mr. William J. Nolen,
- Instructor (English & Philosophy)
Dr. Frances G. Rhodes- Associate Professor

Dr. Deborah Scaggs - Assistant Professor and Director of the Writing Program

Dr. Penny Vlagopoulos - Assistant Professor


Dr. Lisa Gardner-Flores - Assistant Professor and Director of the International Language Institute

Dr. José Cardona-López - Associate Professor

Dr. Irma Cantú - Assistant Professor

Dr. Agustín Martínez-Samos - Assistant Professor

Dr. Lola Norris - Assistant Professor

Summer Camps Banner
Register with DustyALRT
The TAMIU Trailblazers program
Visit the watson gallery
Powered By TAMIU
Generation Texas
Reading the Globe
Visit the LBV Planetarium
2012 military frendly schools
faculty and course info
online programs
Veteran's Page
download our app

Picture of Globe Translate this site

Click here for more information on Google Translate

5201 University Boulevard, Laredo, TX 78041-1900 Work956.326.2100