Faculty Staff
Public Affairs and Social Research Banner

 

 

Faculty and Staff in Public Affairs and Social Research

 

Dr. Claudia SanMiguel, Chair
Associate Professor and Chair
CH 303/ 956-326-2529
csanmiguel@tamiu.edu

Fall 2013 classes: CRIJ 5301

Ms. Gloria Villagran, Administrative Assistant
CH 301 / 956-326-2475
gvillagran@tamiu.edu

Ms. Zretta Lewis, COAS non-STEM advisor
USC 222E/ 956-326-3030


Dr. Frances P. Bernat
Professor and Associate Dean
LBV 301C  /  956-326-2644
frances.bernat@tamiu.edu

Fall 2013 classes: CRIJ 4312/PSCI4312; CRIJ 5303

Ms. Nastaran Barari
Visiting Instructor
CH 302C / 956-326-2632
nastaran.barari@tamiu.edu

Fall 2013 classes: PSCI 2305; PSCI 2306

Dr. M. Leigh Broxton
Assistant Professor
CH 313D / 956-326-2630
margaret.broxton@tamiu.edu

Fall 2013 classes: PSCI 3345; PADM 5377

Ms. Diana Carreon
Visiting Instructor
CH 302C / 956-326-2632
dianna.carreon@tamiu.edu

Fall 2013 classes: CRIJ 1301; CRIJ 1306

Dr. Kelly Frailing
Assistant Professor
CH 302G / 956-326-2662
kelly.frailing@tamiu.edu

Fall 2013 classes: SOCI 3336; CRIJ 4336

Dr. Peter Haruna
Associate Professor and Director of Masters of Public Administration
CH 313J/ 956-326-2613
pharuna@tamiu.edu

Fall 2013 classes:  PSCI 2305; PSCI 2306; PSCI 3345

Dr. John Kilburn
Professor and Associate Dean
KL 326C / 956-326-3221
jckilburn@tamiu.edu

Fall 2013 classes: SOCI 4310

Dr. Lynne Manganaro
Assistant Professor
CH 313H / 956-326-2617
lynne.manganaro@tamiu.edu

Fall 2013 classes: PSCI 3301/SOCI 3305; PADM 5382

Dr. William Manger
Assistant Professor
CH 313C / 956-326-2528
william.manger@tamiu.edu

Fall 2013 classes: GEOG 1303; GEOG 3353/PSCI 3353; GEOG 4395

Dr. Mark Menaldo
Assistant Professor
CH 313A / 956-326-2651
mark.menaldo@tamiu.edu

Fall 2013 classes: PSCI 3313; PSCI 5330; PSCI 5370

Dr. Karyn Miller
Visiting Instructor
CH 302L / 956-326-2476
karyn.miller@tamiu.edu

Fall 2013 classes: CRIJ 3305; CRIJ 4325

Dr. Mehnaaz Momen
Associate Professor
CH 313F / 956-326-2631
mmomen@tamiu.edu

Fall 2013 classes: PSCI 2306; PSCI 3325; PSCI 4321; PADM 5344

Dr. James Norris
Associate Professor and Director of Political Science and Sociology
CH 313E / 956-326-2607
jnorris@tamiu.edu

Fall 2013 classes: PSCI 2306; PSCI 3305; PSCI 3320

Mr. Clint Osowski
Clinical Professor
CH 302H / 956-326-32622
clint.osowski@tamiu.edu

Fall 2013 classes: CRIJ 2328; CRIJ 4321; CRIJ 4334

Dr. Maria Reyes
Visiting Instructor
CH 313M / 956-326-2540
maria.reyes@tamiu.edu

Fall 2013 classes: PSCI 2305; PSCI 2306; PADM 5375

Dr. Elizabeth Tomsich
Assistant Professor
CH 302J/ 956-326-2467
elizabeth.tomsich@tamiu.edu

Fall 2013 classes: SOCI 3336; CRIJ 5340

Dr. Judith A. Warner
Professor
CH 313B / 956-326-2540
jwarner@tamiu.edu

Fall 2013 classes: SOCI 4317; SOCI 5309

Dr. Marcus Antonius Ynalvez
Associate Professor
CH 302D / 326-2621
mynalvez@tamiu.edu

Fall 2013 classes: SOCI 3304; SOCI 4380

Dr. Simon Zschirnt
Assistant Professor of Political Science
CH 313B/ 956-326-2619
simon.zschirnt@tamiu.edu

Fall 2013 classes: PSCI 4313; PSCI 5311

 

phone6545.gif

PASR ADJUNCT FACULTY- Fall 2013 (956-326-2475)

Jonevic Angco

Laquell Brown-McCord

Rebecca Davalos

Juan Guerra

James Hacker

Hector Macias

David Makin

Francisco Montemayor

Roger Rodriguez

 

 

Department of Public Affairs and Social Research
5201 University Boulevard, 301 Canseco Hall

Laredo, TX 78041-1900

E-mail: gvillagran@tamiu.edu

Phone: 956-326-2475

Summer Camps Banner
Register with DustyALRT
The TAMIU Trailblazers program
Visit the watson gallery
Powered By TAMIU
Generation Texas
Reading the Globe
Visit the LBV Planetarium
2012 military frendly schools
faculty and course info
online programs
Veteran's Page
download our app

Picture of Globe Translate this site

Click here for more information on Google Translate

5201 University Boulevard, Laredo, TX 78041-1900 Work956.326.2100