Skip to content
x
  
  

Glenda C. Walker, PhD, RN

Dean

Faculty

Sarah F. Bassett, MSN, RN, LNS

Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 315B
956.326.2572
sarahf.bassett@tamiu.edu

Wendy L. Donnell, PhD, RN, CHSE

Assistant Professor
CNS 312D
956.326.2453
wendy.donnell@tamiu.edu

Linda D. Flores, MSN, RN

Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 315J
956.326.2577
ldflores@tamiu.edu

Vivian Garcia, MSN, RN, FNP-BC

Clinical Assistant Professor      
CNS 315G
956.326.2578
vivan@tamiu.edu

Belva J. Gonzalez, PhD, RN, FNP-BC

Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 315A
956.326.2452
bgonzalez@tamiu.edu

Ruth M. Grams, DNP, RN, FNP-BC

Assistant Professor
CNS 312B
956.326.3112
ruth.grams@tamiu.edu

Carol A. Gunnoe, MSN, RN, FNP-BC
Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 315M
956.326.2458
carol.gunnoe@tamiu.edu

Rita M. Haber, MSN, RN, FNP-BC

Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 315B
956.326.2457
rita.haber@tamiu.edu

San Juanita Hernandez, MSN, RN

Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 315F
956.326.2455
sanjuanita.hernandez@tamiu.edu

Lisa H. Kong, MSN, RN, FNP-BC

Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 315E
956.326.2576
lisa.kong@tamiu.edu

Heidi T. Landry, DNS, RN

Clinical Associate Professor/
Interim Coordinator of the MSN Admin Program
CNS 312B
956.326.2575
heidit.landry@tamiu.edu

Sara A. Melendez, MSN, RN, CCNS-BC

Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 315H
956.326.3271
sara.melendez@tamiu.edu

Jessie M. Mena, MSN, RN, FNP-BC

Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 315F
956.326.3111
mmena@tamiu.edu

Angelica M. Michelangeli, MSN, RN, FNP-BC

Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 312F
956.326.2454
amichelangeli@tamiu.edu

Mayra Pliego, MSN, RN, FNP-BC

Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 315E
956.326.3272
mayraj.pliego@tamiu.edu

Rose A. Saldivar, MSN, RN, FNP-BC, PMHNP-BC

Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 315L
956.326.2573
rsaldivar@tamiu.edu

Martha E. Salinas, MSN, RN, FNP-BC

Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 315M
956.326.2579
martha.salinas@tamiu.edu

Nancy Sandrock, MSN, RNC-OB, CNM

Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 315D
956.326.3279
nancy.sandrock@tamiu.edu

Marivic B. Torregosa, PhD, RN, FNP-BC

Interim Director of Graduate Programs/ Assistant Professor
CNS 312E
956.326.2456
mtorregosa@tamiu.edu

Russell J. Wise, MSN, RN, FNP-BC

Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 315H
956.326.3270
russell.wise@tamiu.edu

Staff

Anna Buentello

Admissions Counselor
CNS 111D
956.326.3110
anna.buentello@tamiu.edu

H. Pat Garcia

Administrative Associate
CNS 315
956.326.3109
pat.garcia@tamiu.edu

Linda L. Gribble

Executive Assistant
CNS 301
956.326.2450
lgribble@tamiu.edu

Merari T. Teran

Nursing Lab Supervisor
CNS 111A
956.326.3107
merari.teran@tamiu.edu

Juana E. Villagran

Nursing Lab Assistant
CNS 111A
956.326.3107
juana.villagran@tamiu.edu
Lucio Melo, Student Employee
Priscilla Rangel, Student Employee