Skip to content
x
  
  

Staff

Aracely C. Hernandez 
Director 
956-326-2232
achernandez@tamiu.edu

Rosabel Ramos
Associate Director
956-326-3088
rosabel.ramos@tamiu.edu

Vanessa Garcia
Counselor
956-326-3084
vanessag.garcia@tamiu.edu

Jonathan P. Serna
Counselor
956-326-2760
jonathan.serna@tamiu.edu

Michelle Flores
Counselor
956-326-3087
michelle.flores@tamiu.edu

Daniel Alvarado
Counselor
956-326-2762
daniel.alvarado@tamiu.edu

Olivia Garcia
Administrative Assistant
956-326-2230
olivia.garcia@tamiu.edu

 

Hours of Operation

Monday & Tuesday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Wednesday & Thursday 8:00 a.m.. - 7:00 p.m..

Friday 8:00 a.m.. - 5:00 p.m..

  • In the event of a crisis after regular hours or during University holidays, call campus police at (956) 326-2911 and provide your name, telephone number, and location.
  • Twenty-four hour Crisis Hotlines are also available through community services such as:

LIFELINE of Laredo
(956)722-LIFE(5433)

Rape Abuse Help line
1-800-551-0008

Border Region MH/MR
1-800-643-1102

Office Hours are subject to change and the office will be closed during regularly scheduled University holidays or emergencies.

 

 

 


 

CONTACT US
Student Counseling and Disability Services
Zaffirini Student Success Center 138
Phone: (956) 326-2230
Fax: (956) 326-2231