2009-2010 Awardees




2009-2010 University Research Grant awardees

A. R. Sanchez, Jr. School of Business

Palash Bera, $9,720
Ned Kock, $7,000
Haibo Wang, $7,000


College of Arts and Sciences

David Beck, $10,000
Mary Chavez, $8,377
Christopher Ferguson, $9,000
Robert Haynes, $7,000
Eugenio Jaramillo, $9,340
Runchang Lin, $8,550
Hari Mandal, $10,000
Mehnaaz Momen, $7,000
Angela Marcela Moran, $7150
Qingwen Ni, $10,000
James Norris, $1,500
Amy Poland, $8,500
Claudia San Miguel, $7,000
Jerry Thompson, $10,000
Judith Ann Warner, $7,000


College of Education

Candace Baker, $5,000
Diana Linn and Carlene Henderson, $9,691
Kyung-Shin Park, $10,000
George Potter, $10,000


College of Nursing & Health Sciences

Marivic Torregosa, $10,000







Summer Camps Banner
Register with DustyALRT
The TAMIU Trailblazers program
Visit the watson gallery
Powered By TAMIU
Generation Texas
Reading the Globe
Visit the LBV Planetarium
2012 military frendly schools
faculty and course info
online programs
Veteran's Page
download our app

Picture of Globe Translate this site

Click here for more information on Google Translate

5201 University Boulevard, Laredo, TX 78041-1900 Work956.326.2100