2010-2011 Awardees




2010-2011 University Research Grant awardees



A. R. Sanchez, Jr. School of Business

Palash Bera, $5000
Young Jun Kim, $7000


College of Arts and Sciences

Mary Chavez, $10,000
Christopher Ferguson, $12,995
Robert Haynes, $7,768
Roberto Heredia, Anna Cieslicka, and Dieter Hillert, $13,000
Michael Kidd, $10,000
Hari Mandal, $10,000
Monica Mendez, Brittan Wilson, $15,000
Monica Munoz, George Potter, and Mary Chavez, $5,000
Qingwen Ni, $10,000
Amy Poland, Mary Chavez, $13,000
Claudia San Miguel, $7,000
Shudong Zhang, $10,000


College of Education

Sukho Lee, $10,000
Diana Linn, $4,000
Kyung-Shin Park, $10,000






Summer Camps Banner
Register with DustyALRT
The TAMIU Trailblazers program
Visit the watson gallery
Powered By TAMIU
Generation Texas
Reading the Globe
Visit the LBV Planetarium
2012 military frendly schools
faculty and course info
online programs
Veteran's Page
download our app

Picture of Globe Translate this site

Click here for more information on Google Translate

5201 University Boulevard, Laredo, TX 78041-1900 Work956.326.2100