IACUC Committee Members

 

 

 

Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee (IACUC)

IACUC Committee Members

        • Dr. Egeenee Daniels, Egeenee.Daniels@unthsc.edu
        • Mr. Victor Oliveros, voliveros@stx.rr.com
        • Dr. Fernando Quintana, LBVSC 311, fquintana@tamiu.edu
        • Dr. Roberto Heredia, CH205B, rheredia@tamiu.edu
        • Dr. Keri Norman, LBVSC 385C, keri.norman@tamiu.edu
        • Dr. Jeffrey Brown, ex-officio, SC124F, jbrown@tamiu.edu
        • Ms. Celeste Kidd, ex-officio, KL326A, cekidd@tamiu.edu

 

The committee is selected by the TAMIU Institutional Official (Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs), as specified in 9CFR2.31, at the beginning of the academic year. Appointments will be for three years.      

 

     I.  Guide to the IACUC Application Process - Researchers Start Here

    II.  IACUC Forms, Guidelines/Regulations and Useful Links

   III.  Training - Required

   IV.  IACUC Members

    V.  Frequently Asked Questions

   VI.  IACUC Letter of Assurance

 VII.  Classroom Research Guidelines

VIII.  TAMIU IACUC Policy and Procedures Manual (available from IACUC Chair)

If you have questions, please contact the IACUC Chair, Dr. Roberto Heredia, (iacuc@lists.tamiu.edu, CH 205B, 956-326-2637         

Back to Top of page or Research Compliance homepage

5201 University Boulevard, Laredo, TX 78041-1900 Work956.326.2100