A&M International's College of Education Relocates Offices

Faculty and staff of Texas A&M International University's College of Education (COE) have relocated offices to a central location on the third floor of the Sue and Radcliffe Killam Library-Administration Building.

The third floor of the Killam Library-Administration Building now houses the following COE faculty and department offices:

Office of the Dean of the College of Education -- room 328. Telephone number for the Office of the Dean is 326-2420.

The Department of Curriculum and Instruction -- Dr. Cathy G. Sakta, room 333A; Dr. Oscar Cartas, 335H; Teresa Hein-Lopez, 335D; Dr. Eduardo M. Hinojosa, 334; Arturo Limon, 335G; Dr. Juan Lira, 335B; Dr. Lem Railsback, 335C, and Dr. Idalia Rodriguez, 335A. The Office of the Department Chair, 326-2695, is located in room 333.

The Department of Professional Programs -- Dr. Rosa Maria Vida, 328A; Dr. David E. Herrington, 326A; and Dr. Brigido Lopez Jr., 326B. The Office of the Department Chair, 326-2426, is located in room 335.

The Department of Special Populations -- Dr. Linda C. Medearis, 321D, Dr. Ramon Alaniz, 321E; Dr. Randel D. Brown, 326D; Dr. Ralph Hausman, 321B; Dr. Particia Lozano, 321C; Maria Alma Perez, 322E; and Dr. Miroslava Vargas, 335E. The Office of the Department Chair, 326-2435, is located in room 321.

Alternative Certification Program (ACP) -- Dr. Roberto C. Perez, 326C. Telephone number for the ACP is 326-2683.

COE Adjunct Faculty are in the following offices: Maria Antonieta Juarez, 322B; Bernadette LaFluer, 322A; Karen Winch, 322D; and Humberto Gonzalez, 322C.

For more information on the College of Education, contact the departments directly or call the Office of the Dean at 326-2420.

Office hours are 8:00 am. - 5:00 p.m. Monday - Friday.

Journalists who need additional information or help with media requests and interviews should contact the Office of Public Affairs and Information Services at pais@tamiu.edu