A&M International's COBA Relocates to New Pellegrino Hall

Faculty and staff of Texas A&M International University's College of Business Administration (COBA) have relocated to offices in the newly completed Pellegrino Hall.

Named in honor of Anthony J. and Georgia A. Pellegrino, the three-story state-of-the-art building is one of four new buildings completed as part of the University's Phase II construction. Formal dedication ceremonies for Phase II are scheduled for February 21 as part of the George Washington's Birthday Celebration Activities.

Pellegrino Hall houses the following faculty and department offices:

Office of the Dean of the College of Business Administration -- room 301. Telephone number for the Office of the Dean is 326-2480.

The Department of Accounting and Information Systems -- Dr. Stephen A. McNett, room 304C; Dr. Willie N. Cargill, 302F; Dr. Qingjun Chen, 312C; Dr. Leland G. Jordan, 217D; Dr. George K. Kostopoulos, 313H; Dr. Stephen E. Lunce, 302G; Dr. Milton R. Mayfield, room 313D; Dr. Thomas M. McGhee, 302D; Dr. Sridhar P. Nerur, 313B; Dr. Jacqueline L. Power, 302C; Dr. David N. Roberts, 302H; Dr. Henry C. Smith III, 215D; and Dr. Edward Willman, Sue and Radcliffe Killam Library-Administration Building room 257 West. The Office of the Department Chair, 326-2486, is located in room 304.

The Department of Economics and Finance -- Dr. Michael J. Patrick, 304A; Dr. Jan A. Berg-Andreassen, 217E; Dr. A. Barry Carr, 217A; Dr. Cindy L. Houser, 217B; Dr. Mazhar M. Islam, 312E; Dr. Kurt R. Jesswein, 313L; Dr. Balasundram Maniam, 302J; Dr. Antonio J. Rodriguez, 313G; and Dr. Stephanie A. M. Smith, 215C. The Office of the Department Chair, 326-2490, is located in room 304.

The Department of Management and Marketing -- Dr. Kamal Fatehi, 304B; Dr. Martin W. Broin, 313M; Dr. Alain D. Genestre, 313C; Dr. James Giermanski, 302E; Dr. Paul A. Herbig, 216C; Dr. Pedro S. Hurtado, 313F; Dr. Michael Landeck, 312A; Dr. Jacqueline R. Mayfield, 313E; Dr. Kamal D. Parhizgar, 313A; Dr. Rama Yelkur, 216F; and Dr. Cheryl Dyer Vargas, 215D. The Office of the Department Chair, 326-2495, is located in room 304.

COBA's Institute for International Trade, 326-2565, the Office of the Study of US/Mexico Trade Relations, 326-2550, and the Texas Center for Border Economic and Enterprise Development, 326-2545, are located in room 314.

For more information on the College of Business Administration, contact the departments directly or call the Office of the Dean at 326-2480.

Office hours are 8:00 am. - 5:00 p.m. Monday - Friday.

Journalists who need additional information or help with media requests and interviews should contact the Office of Public Affairs and Information Services at pais@tamiu.edu