Skip to content
x
  
  
TAMIU: Regular Hours Return, First Day of Fall Classes Coming Posted: 8/06/15

TAMIU: Regular Hours Return, First Day of Fall Classes Coming

 

Texas A&M International University (TAMIU) offices have resume their regular work schedule  effective Thursday, Aug. 6, 2015.

Regular office hours are Monday – Friday, 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.

The first day of classes for Fall 2015 is Wednesday, Aug. 19. 

To access the Sue and Radcliffe Killam Library hours, visit http://library.tamiu.edu/about/hours.asp 

Other important dates:

Monday, Aug. 3 – Saturday, Aug. 8— Dustdevil Week will be celebrated in the Senator Judith Zaffirini Student Success Center (ZSC) Monday, Aug. 3 – Tuesday, Aug. 4 from 8 a.m. – 6 p.m.; Wednesday, Aug. 5 from 8 a.m. – 7 p.m.; Thursday, Aug. 6 – Friday, Aug. 7 from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. and Saturday, Aug. 8 from 10 a.m. – 2 p.m.

Monday, Aug. 10 – Tuesday, Aug. 11—final Freshmen Orientation: Dusty Camp Session. For more information, contact the Office of Student Orientation, Leadership and Engagement at 326.2280.

Thursday, Aug. 13 – Friday, Aug. 14—international student orientation.

Friday, Aug. 14 at 6:30 p.m.—Summer Commencement.

Monday, Aug. 17—Move-in day; on-campus residences open for the semester.

Tuesday, Aug. 18—All tuition and fees are due for Fall 2015.

Tuesday, Aug. 25—Final late registration day, with fees applied.

Friday, Aug. 28—Freshmen convocation.

Course schedule is available at uconnect.tamiu.edu

For more information on registration, contact the Office of the University Registrar at registrar@tamiu.edu or 956.326.2250 or visit offices in the Senator Judith Zaffirini Student Success Center, suite 121.