TAMIU Career Planning Workshop Series Continues

The Texas A&M International University Office of Career Planning and Placement is offering a free Spring 1996 Workshop series to assist TAMIU students in achieving their career goals.

The free workshops range in topics from job search strategies to time management skills. Spring 1996 Workshops scheduled for April and May include:

Disc Resume Placement Orientation - Thursday, April 4, 3:00 - 4:00 p.m.; Tuesday, April 16, 6:00 - 7:00 p.m.; and Wednesday, May 1, 1:00 - 2:00 p.m.

Resume Writing - Wednesday, April 17, 5:30 - 6:30 p.m.; and Wednesday, May 1, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 noon.

Interviewing Skills - Tuesday, April 9, 1:00 - 2:00 p.m.

Job Search Strategies - Tuesday, April 23, 5:30 - 6:30 p.m.

Re-careering - Thursday, April 25, 6:00 - 7:00 p.m.

Successful Job Fair Interviews - Monday, April 1, 7:00 - 8:00 p.m.

Stress Management - Tuesday, April 30, 6:00 - 7:00 p.m.

Time Management - Monday, April 29, 6:00 - 7:00 p.m.

All workshops will be held in the Office of Career Planning and Placement, located in the Sue and Radcliffe Killam Library-Administration Building Room 157 West.

The number of participants is not limited, however, students are asked to preregister to attend any workshop.

Registration forms are available from the Office of Career Planning and Placement.

For more information on the Universityıs Spring Œ96 Workshop Series, call the TAMIU Office of Career Planning and Placement at 326-2260 or visit offices in Killam Room 157 West.

Office hours are 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. Monday and Tuesday, and 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Wednesday - Friday.

20 March 1996