Summer, Fall Registration Underway at TAMIU

Registration Now Open for Summer
and Fall 2005 Classes at TAMIU


While some are only now beginning to enjoy the inescapable temperatures of a summer vacation, Texas A&M International University students are readying for summer and fall courses.

General registration for Summer Session I and Summer Long Session will continue through Friday, June 3. All tuition and fees are also due on this day.

Summer Session I classes begin Monday, June 6 and conclude Thursday, July 7. Summer Long Session also begins Monday, June 6 and ends Wednesday, Aug. 10.

Summer Session II general registration will be held until Friday, July 8. Tuition and fees are also due on this day. Summer Session II classes start on Monday, July 11 and end Wednesday, Aug. 10.

Returning students are encouraged to visit with their faculty advisors. New transfer students should register by appointment with an advisor from the Office of the University Registrar.

Registration for Fall 2005 classes will continue through Tuesday, Aug. 30 and classes begin Wednesday, Aug. 24. New student orientation for Fall 2005 will take place Monday, Aug. 22 – Tuesday, Aug. 23.

For more information on Summer 2005 classes, please contact the Registrar’s Office at 326.2255, visit offices in the Sue and Radcliffe Killam Library, room 16, or click on tamiu.edu/affairs/registrar.

For current schedule information and/or to register online, please visit lasso.tamiu.edu.

University office hours are 8 a.m. – 5 p.m., Monday – Friday.

Journalists who need additional information or help with media requests and interviews should contact the Office of Public Affairs and Information Services at pais@tamiu.edu

5201 University Boulevard, Laredo, TX 78041-1900 Work956.326.2100