TAMIU Offices Closed Monday for Memorial Day

TAMIU Offices Closed Monday For Memorial Day Observance


Texas A&M International University offices will be closed on Monday, May 30 in a state-authorized observance of Memorial Day. The Sue and Radcliffe Killam Library will also be closed.

Office and library hours will resume Tuesday, May 31.

General registration for Summer Session I and Summer Long Session will continue through Friday, June 3. All tuition and fees are also due on this day.

Summer Session I classes begin Monday, June 8 and conclude Thursday, July 7. Summer Long Session also begins Monday, June 6 and ends Wednesday, Aug. 10.

Registration for Fall 2005 classes will continue through Tuesday, Aug. 30 and classes begin Wednesday, Aug. 24. New student orientation for Fall 2005 will take place Monday, Aug. 22 – Tuesday, Aug. 23.

For current schedule information or to register online, please visit lasso.tamiu.edu.

In case of an emergency, please contact University Police at 326.2100.


Journalists who need additional information or help with media requests and interviews should contact the Office of Public Affairs and Information Services at pais@tamiu.edu

5201 University Boulevard, Laredo, TX 78041-1900 Work956.326.2100