Skip to content
x
  
  

Who's Who in the

Office of the University Registrar

Main Line: (956) 326-2250
Fax: (956) 326-2249

Name Title Phone Number Email Address
Lorena P. Acosta Records Specialist II
-Main duties: record auditing, record inventory (retention)
326-2253 lacosta@tamiu.edu
Sandra Arreguin Records Specialist II
-Main duties: transcript evaluations, equivalencies, test scores
326-2255 sarreguin@tamiu.edu
Celina M. Calderon Records Specialist II
-Main duties: graduation advising & degree check-out
326-2218 celina.calderon@tamiu.edu
Monica Castellanos Records Specialist II
-Main duties: graduation advising & degree check-out
326-2246 monica.castellanos@tamiu.edu
Juan Gilberto Garcia, Jr. University Registrar
-Main duties: overall office administration, appeals, FERPA compliance officer
326-2468 jgarcia@tamiu.edu
Mirian Granados Coordinator of Compliance
-Main duty: NCAA athletic academic eligibility
326-2252 mirian.granados@tamiu.edu
Karla J. Gutierrez Manager, Academic Success
-Main duties: class schedule & classroom assignment
326-2247 karlaj.gutierrez@tamiu.edu
Sophia Gutierrez Records Specialist II
-Main duties: transcript processing, catalog, enrollment & degree verifications, website
326-2258 sophia.gutierrez@tamiu.edu
Judith D. Hinojosa Associate Registrar
-Main duties: advising supervisor & DegreeWorks maintenance
326-2251 judithd.barrera@tamiu.edu
Monica K. Gomez
Records Specialist II
-Main duties: graduation advising & degree check-out
326-2203 monica.gomez@tamiu.edu
Rene G. Prado Associate Registrar
-Main duties: student records supervisor, Banner, Clearinghouse reporting, graduation logistics
326-2223 rprado@tamiu.edu
Tiffany Roldan Records Specialist II
-Main duties: graduation advising & degree check-out
326-2205 tiffany.roldan@tamiu.edu

 

Student Workers

Name Title
Joe Garza Student Employee
Ana Karen Granados Student Employee