GEARUPIVHighSchools
TAMIU GEAR UP

Gaining Early Awareness and Readiness for Undergraduate Programs

"Creating a Vision"
Office of Special Programs
 
GEAR UP IV High Schools
 
Alice ISD
 
                                                AliceHS
Contact: E-Mail: Phone:
Angelica Smithwick Angelica.Smithwick@tamiu.edu

(361) 664-0126 x 428

Ben Bolt - Palito Blanco ISD
BenBoltHS
 
Contact: E-Mail: Phone:
Omar Peña omar.pena@tamiu.edu (361) 664-9822
     
Benavides ISD
 
benavideshs
Contact: E-Mail: Phone:
Iris Alarcon iris.alarcon@tamiu.edu (361) 256-3040
Eliana Cipple eliana.cipple@tamiu.edu
Carrizo Springs ISD
 
CarrizoSprings
 
Contact: E-Mail: Phone:
Sylvia Perez sylvia.perez@tamiu.edu (830) 875-5237 x 4150
Cotulla ISD
 
CotullaHS
 
Contact: E-Mail: Phone:
Bernardo Diaz bernardo.diaz@tamiu.edu (830) 879-2374 x 2090
Crystal City ISD
 
CrystalCity
 
Contact: E-Mail: Phone:
Sylvia Perez sylvia.perez@tamiu.edu (830) 374-2341
Dilley ISD
 
DilleyHS
 
Contact: E-Mail: Phone:
Bernardo Diaz bernardo.diaz@tamiu.edu (830) 965-1814 x 3001
Eagle Pass ISD
 
CCWinn
 
Contact: E-Mail: Phone:
Gerardo Ramirez gerardo.ramirez@tamiu.edu (830) 757-0828 x 3303
Marlen Ramirez marlen.ramirez@tamiu.edu (830) 757-0828 x 3210
EPHS
 
Contact: E-Mail: Phone:
Arnulfo C. Gonzalez arnulfo.gonzalez@tamiu.edu (830) 758-7152 x 330
John Tellez john.tellez@tamiu.edu (830) 773-2381 x 330
Freer ISD
 
FreerHS
Contact: E-Mail: Phone:
Annalisa Muñoz annalisan.munoz@tamiu.edu (361) 394-6717 x 5025
     
Jim Hogg County ISD
 
HHS
 
Contact: E-Mail: Phone:
Iris Alarcon iris.alarcon@tamiu.edu (361) 527-3203 x 2204
Eliana Cipple eliana.cipple@tamiu.edu  
La Joya ISD
 
JimmyCarterECHS
Contact: E-Mail: Phone:
Arnoldo Gonzalez arnoldo.gonzalez@tamiu.edu (956) 584-4842
Melinda Villarreal Melinda.villarreal@tamiu.edu
Juarez-Lincoln HS
Contact: E-Mail: Phone:
Ricardo Benitez ricardo.benitez@tamiu.edu (956) 519-4150 x 308
Miguel Morenol Miguel.moreno@tamiu.edu
Juarez-Lincoln HS
Contact: E-Mail: Phone:
Jessica Garcia jessica.garcia01@tamiu.edu (956) 323-2936
Victoria Lopez VictoriaA.Lopez@tamiu.edu
Juarez-Lincoln HS
Contact: E-Mail: Phone:
Jessica Garcia jessica.garcia01@tamiu.edu

(956) 580-5185

Victoria Lopez VictoriaA.Lopez@tamiu.edu (956) 580-5186
palmview
Contact: E-Mail: Phone:
Arnoldo Gonzalez arnoldo.gonzalez@tamiu.edu (956) 519-5779 x 248
Melinda Villarreal Melinda.villarreal@tamiu.edu
STEM HS
Contact: E-Mail: Phone:
Jessica Garcia jessica.garcia01@tamiu.edu (956) 580-5912
Victoria Lopez VictoriaA.Lopez@tamiu.edu
La Pryor ISD
 
lapryor
Contact: E-Mail: Phone:
Sylvia Perez sylvia.perez@tamiu.edu (956) 365-4005
Laredo ISD
 
CigarroaHS
 
Contact: E-Mail: Phone:
Sandra Rodriguez scrodriguez@tamiu.edu (956) 273-6283
Ana Velasquez avelasquez@tamiu.edu (956) 273-6814
Nixon
Contact: E-Mail: Phone:
Carmen Aquino maria.aquino@tamiu.edu (956) 273-6225
Lorraine Villarreal lorraine.villarreal@tamiu.edu  
LECHS
 
Contact: E-Mail: Phone:
Sandra Rodriguez scrodriguez@tamiu.edu (956) 273-7741
Ana Velasquez avelasquez@tamiu.edu (956) 273-6814
MARTIN
Contact: E-Mail: Phone:
Dr. Lina De La Garza lina.delagarza@tamiu.edu (956) 273-6633
Abigail Lopez abigail.lopez@tamiu.edu (956) 273-6633
Orange Grove ISD
 
OGHS
 
Contact: E-Mail: Phone:
Omar Peña omar.pena@tamiu.edu (361) 384-2330
Pearsall ISD
 
Pearsall_MAV
 
Contact: E-Mail: Phone:
Bernardo Diaz bernardo.diaz@tamiu.edu (830) 334-8011
Premont ISD
 
Premont
 
Contact: E-Mail: Phone:
Omar Peña omar.pena@tamiu.edu (361) 348-3915 x 2016
San Diego ISD
 
SanDiegoHS
Contact: E-Mail: Phone:
Annalisa Muñoz annalisan.munoz@tamiu.edu (361) 279-3382 x 3232
United ISD
 
Bulldogs
Contact: E-Mail: Phone:
Cristina Martinez cristina.martinez@tamiu.edu (956) 473-2235
Mario Castaneda mario.castaneda@tamiu.edu (956) 473-2235
UnitedHS
 
Contact: E-Mail: Phone:
Araceli Jacobson araceli.jacobson@tamiu.edu (956) 473-2426
Angelica Gomez agomez@tamiu.edu (956) 473-2426
UnitedSouthHS
 
Contact: E-Mail: Phone:
Bethsaida Granados bgranados@tamiu.edu (956) 473-5506
Edgar Gonzalez edgar.gonzalez@tamiu.edu (956) 473-5506
Webb CISD
 
Bruni
Contact: E-Mail: Phone:
Iris Alarcon iris.alarcon@tamiu.edu (361) 527-3203 x 2204
Eliana Cipple eliana.cipple@tamiu.edu (361) 527-3203 x 2204

 

5201 University Boulevard, Laredo, TX 78041-1900 Work956.326.2100