x
  
  

Faculty and Staff

Dr. Michael Kidd

Department Chair  

Dr. Michael R. Kidd

Associate Professor
LBV 312B
956.326.2585
michael.kidd@tamiu.edu

BIOLOGY


 

DR. C. NEAL MCREYNOLDS

Dr. C. Neal McReynolds

Associate Professor
LBV 379C
956.326.2586
nmcreynolds@tamiu.edu

DR. DANIEL J. MOTT

Dr. Daniel J. Mott

Associate Professor
LBV 312C
956.326.2583
dmott@tamiu.edu

Dr Cord Eversole

Dr. Cord Eversole

Assistant Professor
LBV 385B
956.326.2606
cord.eversole@tamiu.edu

Dr. Sharmin HasanDr. Sharmin Hasan

Assistant Professor
LBV 379A
956.326.3320
sharmin.hasan@tamiu.edu

Mr. Oscar N. Ramos

Mr. Oscar N. Ramos

Instructor
LBV 379E
956.326.2587
oramos@tamiu.edu

MR. AMEDE RUBIO

Dr. Amede Rubio

Pre-Dental Advisor
Assistant Professional
LBV 159
956.326.2498
amede.rubio@tamiu.edu

CHEMISTRY


 

Dr. Hari D. Mandal

Dr. Hari D. Mandal

Associate Professor
LBV 309
956.326.2665
hmandal@tamiu.edu

Dr. Alfred K Addo-Mensah

Dr. Alfred K Addo-Mensah

Associate Professor
LBV 303
956.326.2414
alfred.addo-mensah@tamiu.edu

Dr. Mahmood Karimiabdolmaleki

Dr. Mahmood Karimiabdolmaleki

Assistant Professor
LBV 325
956.326.2597
mahmood.abdolmaleki@tamiu.edu

Sarita Sitaula

Dr. Sarita Sitaula

Visiting Assistant Professor
LBV 385C
956.326.2592
sarita.sitaula@tamiu.edu

Dr. Devang Khambhati

Dr. Devang Khambhati

Assistant Professional
LBV 259
956.326.3121
devang.khambhati@tamiu.edu

STAFF


 

MS. ELAINE ALMANZA

Ms. Elaine Almanza-Ortega

Activity Director of Title V - ADVISE
Canseco Hall 212B
956.326.3123
elaine.almanza@tamiu.edu

Maria del Carmen de la Garza

Ms. Carmen de la Garza

Science Lab Technician
LBV 242A
956.326.2447
carmen@tamiu.edu

Norma Arenal

Ms. Norma Arenal

Administrative Associate
LBV 312
956.326.2441
norma.arenal@tamiu.edu

Contact

Department of Biology and Chemistry
5201 University Boulevard, Lamar Bruni Vergara Science Center 312, Laredo, TX 78041
Phone: 956.326.2441