x
  
  

Faculty and Staff



Dr. Goonatilake

Department Chair

Dr. Rohitha Goonatilake

Professor of Mathematics
LBVSC 312E
(956) 326-2588
harag@tamiu.edu



Mathematics

TAMIU Brand 
Dr. Norma Saikali
 Visiting Assistant Professor of Mathematics
LBVSC 313
(956) 326-2598
norma.saikali@tamiu.edu

 

TAMIU Brand 
Dr. Saqib Hussain

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
LBVSC 321
(956) 326-2570
saqib.hussain@tamiu.edu

 

Dr. Runchang Lin 
Dr. Runchang Lin

Professor of Mathematics
Academic Advisor
LBVSC 317
(956) 326-2569
rlin@tamiu.edu

Dr. Rohitha Goonathilake
Dr. Rohitha Goonatilake

Professor of Mathematics
LBVSC 312E
(956) 326-2588
harag@tamiu.edu



TAMIU International U Logo
Dr. HONGWEI WANG

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
LBVSC 325
(956) 326-2413
hongwei.wang@tamiu.edu

Dr. Jacob S. Makaya 
Dr. Jacob S. Makaya

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
LBVSC 315
(956) 326-2594
jacob.makaya@tamiu.edu

Mr. Miguel San Miguel 
Mr. Miguel San Miguel

Instructor of Mathematics
LBVSC 123
(956) 326-2599
msanmiguel@tamiu.edu

Juan Arellano
Mr. Juan J. Arellano Jr.

Instructor of Mathematics
LBVSC 379D
(956) 326-3050
juan.arellano@tamiu.edu 



Physics

Dr. Juan H. Hinojosa 
Dr. Juan H. Hinojosa

Professor of Physics
LBVSC 373B
(956) 326-2595
jhhinojosa@tamiu.edu

Dr. Qingwen Ni 
Dr. Qingwen Ni

Professor of Physics
LBVSC 373C
(956) 326-2409
qni@tamiu.edu


Staff

Sofia C. Maldonado
Ms. SOFIA C. MALDONADO

Activity Director of Title V – Building Scholars Program
LBVSC 324G
(956) 326-2582
sofiac.maldonado@tamiu.edu

Joan Davis
Ms. Joan D. Davis

Staff Assistant
LBVSC 312
(956) 326-2440
joan.davis@tamiu.edu

Contact

Department of Mathematics and Physics
5201 University Boulevard, Lamar Bruni Vergara Science Center 312, Laredo, TX 78041-1900
Phone: 956-326-2440 | Fax: 956-326-2439 | E-mail: joan.davis@tamiu.edu