x
  
  

Faculty and Staff



Dr. Rohitha Goonatilake

Department Chair

Dr. Rohitha Goonatilake

Professor of Mathematics
LBV 312E
(956) 326-2588
harag@tamiu.edu

Mathematics

Dr. Norma Saikali  

Dr. Norma Saikali

 Assistant Professional of Mathematics
LBV 313
(956) 326-2598
norma.saikali@tamiu.edu
Dr, Saqib Hussain  

Dr. Saqib Hussain

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
LBV 321
(956) 326-2570
saqib.hussain@tamiu.edu

Dr. Runchang Lin 

Dr. Runchang Lin

Professor of Mathematics
Academic Advisor
LBV 317
(956) 326-2569
rlin@tamiu.edu

Dr Rohitha Goonatilake

Dr. Rohitha Goonatilake

Professor of Mathematics
LBV 312E
(956) 326-2588
harag@tamiu.edu

Dr. Hongwei Wang


Dr. Hongwei Wang

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
LBV 315
(956) 326-2413
hongwei.wang@tamiu.edu

 


Dr. Muhammad Mohebujjaman

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
LBV 324G
(956) 326-2594
m.mohebujjaman@tamiu.edu

Mr. Miguel San Miguel


Mr. Miguel San Miguel

Instructor of Mathematics
LBV 123
(956) 326-2599
msanmiguel@tamiu.edu

Mr. Juan Arellano


Mr. Juan J. Arellano Jr.

Instructor of Mathematics
LBV 379D
(956) 326-3050
juan.arellano@tamiu.edu 



Physics

Dr. Juan H. Hinojosa


Dr. Juan H. Hinojosa

Professor of Physics
LBV 373B
(956) 326-2595
jhhinojosa@tamiu.edu

Dr. Qingwen Ni


Dr. Qingwen Ni

Professor of Physics
LBV 373C
(956) 326-2409
qni@tamiu.edu


Staff

Sofia C. Maldonado


Ms. Sofia C. Maldonado

Activity Director of Title V – Building Scholars Program
LBV 379A
(956) 326-2582
sofiac.maldonado@tamiu.edu

Melissa D. Matinez


Ms. Melissa D. Martinez

Administrative Associate
LBV 312
(956) 326-2440/2446
melissad.martinez@tamiu.edu

Contact

Department of Mathematics and Physics
5201 University Boulevard, Lamar Bruni Vergara Science Center 312, Laredo, TX 78041-1900
Phone: 956.326.2440 | Fax: 956.326.2439 | E-mail: melissad.martinez@tamiu.edu