x
  
  

Faculty and Staff

Dr. Lozano

Department Chair

Dr. J. Carlos Lozano

Professor
AIC 380
956.326.3117
carlos.lozano@tamiu.edu


Communication

Dr. J. Carlos Lozano

Dr. J. Carlos Lozano

Professor
AIC 380
956.326.3117
carlos.lozano@tamiu.edu

Arthur Soto Vasquez

Dr. Arthur D. Soto-Vasquez

Assistant Professor
AIC 361
956.326.2614  
arthur.soto-vasquez@tamiu.edu 

Angela Marcela Moran

Ms. Marcela Moran

Associate Professor
AIC 346
956.326.3047
amoran@tamiu.edu

Dr. Ju Oak Kim

Dr. Ju Oak Kim

Assistant Professor
AIC 349
956.326.3095
juoak.kim@tamiu.edu

Analee-Paz

Ms. Analee Paz

Assistant Professor
AIC 351
956.326.3116
analee.paz@tamiu.edu

Dr. Ariadne Gonzalez

Dr. Ariadne Gonzalez

Assistant Professor
AIC 377
956.326.3036
ariadnea.gonzalez@tamiu.edu

Thomas R Brown

Mr. Thomas R Brown

Assistant Professional
AIC 353
956.326.2472
thomas.brown@tamiu.edu


Psychology

Dr. Jeffrey Brown

Dr. Jeffrey Brown

Associate Professor
AIC 366
956.326.2596
jbrown@tamiu.edu

Dr. Anna Cieslicka

Dr. Anna Cieslicka

Professor
Director of the Master of Science in Psychology
AIC 342
956.326.2611
anna.cieslicka@tamiu.edu

Dr. Ediza Garcia

Dr. Ediza Garcia

Associate Professor
Director of MACP Program
AIC 329
ediza.garcia@tamiu.edu

Dr. Roberto Heredia

Dr. Roberto Heredia

Regents Professor
Canseco Hall 205
956.326.2637
rheredia@tamiu.edu

Elizabeth Terrazas-Carrillo

Dr. Elizabeth Terrazas-Carrillo

Associate Professor
AIC 330
956.326.2656
elizabeth.terrazas@tamiu.edu

Dr. Monica Munoz

Dr. Monica Munoz

Director of the Bachelor of Arts in Psychology
Associate Professor
AIC 345
956.326.2620
mmunoz@tamiu.edu

Dr. Angélique M. Blackburn

Dr. Angélique M. Blackburn

Assistant Professor
AIC 319
956.326.2666
angelique.blackburn@tamiu.edu

Dr.Desi-Vasquez

Dr. Desi Vásquez

Assistant Professor
AIC 328
956.326.3119
desi.vasquez@tamiu.edu

Dr. Adriana Blasco-Rubio

Dr. Adriana Blasco-Rubio

Assistant Professional
LBV 303
956.326.2614
adriana.blasco-rubio@tamiu.edu

Dr. Catherine SteeleDr. Catherine Steele

Assistant Professor
AIC 372
956.326.2465
catherine.steele@tamiu.edu

Dr. Mary Cate KomoskiDr. Mary Cate Komoski

Assistant Professor
AIC 317
956.326.2638
marycate.komoski@tamiu.edu

Contact

Department of Psychology and Communication
5201 University Boulevard, AIC 313, Laredo, TX 78041-1900
Phone: 956.326.2465 E-mail: psychology-communication@tamiu.edu