x
  
  

Calendar of Program Activities

Spring 2020


Friday, January 10, 2020 Field and Clinical Experiences First day on field - Block III
January  7-10, 2020 Field and Clinical Experiences Pre-service week - Block III
Friday, January 17, 2020 TAMIU Academic Calendar Friday. ALL TUITION AND FEES DUE. A $100 Late Fee will be assessed to students registering and/or paying after this date. On campus residences open for semester
Monday, January 20, 2020 TAMIU Academic Calendar Monday. Martin Luther King Holiday; University closed.
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 TAMIU Academic Calendar Tuesday. First Class Day
Friday, January 24, 2020 Field and Clinical Experiences Supervisor Meeing with Students - Block III
Monday, January 27, 2020 TAMIU Academic Calendar Monday. Final Late Registration Day; course changes continue through February 5 with permission of instructor.
Wednesday, February 5, 2020 TAMIU Academic Calendar Wednesday. Twelfth Class Day. Census date for Spring session; last day courses may be dropped without record. NO REGISTRATION BEYOND THIS POINT.
Friday, February 14, 2020 Field and Clinical Experiences Supervisor Meeting with Students - Block II
Saturday, February 15, 2020 Certification Exams Representative Exam Date. Please email jesse.salazar@tamiu.edu  for more information.
Monday, February 17, 2020 TAMIU Academic Calendar Monday. Twentieth Class Day. All tuition and fees MUST be paid in full to avoid being dropped from course(s) for non-payment.
Tuesday, February 18, 2020 Field and Clinical Experiences First day on field - Block II
Monday, February 24, 2020 Field and Clinical Experiences First day on field - Block I
Friday, February 28, 2020 TAMIU Academic Calendar Friday. Spring 2020 graduation application and payment deadline. A $100 Late Application Fee will be assessed to students applying after this date.
Saturday, March 14, 2020 TAMIU Academic Calendar Saturday. Mid-Semester.
  Certification Exams Representative Exam Date. Please email jesse.salazar@tamiu.edu  for more information.
Sunday, March 15, 2020 TAMIU Academic Calendar Sunday. Midterm Grades due at midnight
March 16-21, 2020 TAMIU Academic Calendar Spring Break; no classes. University closed March 19 & 20
Monday, March 30, 2020 TAMIU Academic Calendar Monday. Registration opens for Maymester, Summer and Fall 2020. Please visit http://www.tamiu.edu/registrar/registration.shtml  for assigned registration dates
April 6-9, 2020 TAMIU Academic Calendar Course Evaluations.
April 10-11, 2020 TAMIU Academic Calendar Easter Holidays; no classes.
Thursday, April 16, 2020 TAMIU Academic Calendar Thursday. Last day to drop a course or withdraw from the University.
Saturday, April 18, 2020 Certification Exams Representative Exam Date. Please email jesse.salazar@tamiu.edu  for more information.
Monday, April 27, 2020 Field and Clinical Experiences Portfolio Due - Block III
Tuesday, April 28, 2020 TAMIU Academic Calendar Tuesday. Last Class Day
Friday, May 1, 2020 Field and Clinical Experiences Last day on Field (Block I, II, III)
April 29-May5, 2020 TAMIU Academic Calendar 5 Final Examination period.
Wednesday, May 6, 2020 TAMIU Academic Calendar Wednesday. Final grades for graduating candidates due in Registrar’s office by noon. Honor Cord/Hooding Ceremonies. See http://www.tamiu.edu/commencement/  for more information
Thursday, May 7, 2020 TAMIU Academic Calendar Thursday. Commencement; end of Spring 2020 semester.
Friday, May 8, 2020 TAMIU Academic Calendar Friday. Final Grades due by noon.
Monday, May 11, 2020 TAMIU Academic Calendar Monday. Final grades posted on Uconnect for student’s view
Monday, May 18, 2020 TAMIU Academic Calendar Monday. Diploma and transcripts available for Spring 2020 graduates.
Saturday, May 23, 2020 Certification Exams Representative Exam Date. Please email jesse.salazar@tamiu.edu  for more information.
Monday, June 8, 2020 Field and Clinical Experiences Fall Block Applications Due
Friday, July 31, 2020 Field and Clinical Experiences TExES Exam Scores Due 
  • Monday, April 1, 2019 - (TAMIU Academic Calendar) Registration opens for Maymester, Summer and Fall 2019.
    Please visit http://www.tamiu.edu/registrar/registration.shtml  for assigned registration dates."
  • Friday, August 2, 2019 - (Field and Clinical Experiences) TExES Exam Scores Due
  • Monday, August 12, 2019 - (Field and Clinical Experiences) First day on field - Block III
  • August 13-16, 2019 - (Field and Clinical Experiences) Pre-service week - Block III
  • Monday, August 26, 2019 - (TAMIU Academic Calendar) Monday. Faculty and Staff Assembly. ALL TUITION AND FEES DUE. A $100 Late Fee will be assessed to students registering and/or paying after this date. On campus residences open for semester.
  • Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - (TAMIU Academic Calendar) 1st Class Day.
  • Monday, September 2, 2019 - (TAMIU Academic Calendar) Labor Day. Classes meet. Final Late Registration Day; course changes continue through September 11 with permission of instructor.
  • Friday, September 6, 2019 TAMIU - (TAMIU Academic Calendar) Freshman Welcome.
  • Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - (TAMIU Academic Calendar) 12th Class Day. Census date for Fall session; last day courses may be dropped without record. NO REGISTRATION BEYOND THIS POINT. National Remembrance and Patriot Day
  • Thursday, September 12, 2019 – (Field and Clinical Experiences) Pre-Service - Block II
  • Friday, September 13, 2019– (Field and Clinical Experiences) Experiences First day on field - Block II
  • Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - (TAMIU Academic Calendar) Constitution Day.
  • Friday, September 20, 2019 – (Field and Clinical Experiences) Fist Day on Field - Block I
  • Monday, September 23, 2019 - (TAMIU Academic Calendar) Twentieth Class Day. All tuition and fees MUST be paid in full to avoid being dropped from course(s) for non-payment.
  • Monday, September 30, 2019 - (TAMIU Academic Calendar) Fall 2019 graduation application and payment deadline. A $100 Late Application Fee will be assessed to students applying after this date.
  • October 10-11, 2019 – (Field and Clinical Experiences) PD at TAMIU
  • Monday, October 14, 2019 - (TAMIU Academic Calendar) Mid-Semester
  • Friday, October 18, 2019 - (TAMIU Academic Calendar) Friday. Midterm Grades due.
  • Monday, October 28, 2019 - (TAMIU Academic Calendar) "Registration opens for Wintermester and Spring 2020. Please visit http://www.tamiu.edu/registrar/registration.shtml  for assigned registration dates."
  • November 11-24, 2019 - (TAMIU Academic Calendar) Course Evaluations.
  • Monday, November 11, 2019 – (Field and Clinical Experiences) Experiences PD at TAMIU
  • Thursday, November 21, 2019 - (TAMIU Academic Calendar) Thursday. Last day to drop a course or withdraw from the University.
  • Wednesday, November 27, 2019 - (TAMIU Academic Calendar) Reading Day. No classes.
  • November 28–30, 2019 - (TAMIU Academic Calendar) Thanksgiving Holidays.
  • Monday, December 2, 2019 – (Field and Clinical Experiences) Portfolio Due Block III
  • Tuesday, December 3, 2019 - (TAMIU Academic Calendar) Calendar Last Class Day.
  • December 4-10, 2019 - (TAMIU Academic Calendar) Final Examination period.
  • Friday, December 6, 2019 – (Field and Clinical Experiences) Last Day on Field - Block I, II, III
  • Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - (TAMIU Academic Calendar) Final grades for graduating candidates due in Registrar’s office by noon. Honor Cord/Hooding Ceremonies. See http://www.tamiu.edu/commencement/  for more information.
  • Thursday, December 12, 2019 - (TAMIU Academic Calendar) Commencement; end of Fall 2019 semester.
  • Friday, December 13, 2019 - (TAMIU Academic Calendar) Final Grades due by noon.
  • Monday, December 16, 2019 - (TAMIU Academic Calendar) Final grades posted on Uconnect for student’s view.
  • Friday, December 27, 2019 - (Field and Clinical Experiences) TExES Exam Scores Due
  • Friday, January 10, 2020 - (TAMIU Academic Calendar) Diploma and transcripts available for Fall 2019 graduates.
January 7-10, 2019 Field and Clinical Experiences Pre-service week - Block III
Thursday, January 10, 2019 Field and Clinical Experiences First day on field - Block III
Friday, January 18, 2019 TAMIU Academic Calendar Friday. ALL TUITION AND FEES DUE. A $100 Late Fee will be assessed to students registering and/or paying after this date. On campus residences open for semester
Monday, January 21, 2019 TAMIU Academic Calendar Monday. Martin Luther King Holiday; University closed.
Tuesday, January 22, 2019 TAMIU Academic Calendar Tuesday. First Class Day.
Thursday, January 24, 2019 Field and Clinical Experiences Supervisor Meeing with Students - Block III
Monday, January 28, 2019 TAMIU Academic Calendar Monday. Final Late Registration Day; course changes continue through February 6 with permission of instructor.
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 TAMIU Academic Calendar Wednesday. Twelfth Class Day. Census date for Spring session; last day courses may be dropped without record. NO REGISTRATION BEYOND THIS POINT.
Thursday, February 14, 2019 Field and Clinical Experiences Supervisor Meeting with Students - Block II
Monday, February 18, 2019 Field and Clinical Experiences First day on field - Block II
Monday, February 18, 2019 TAMIU Academic Calendar Monday. Twentieth Class Day. All tuition and fees MUST be paid in full to avoid being dropped from course(s) for non-payment.
Sunday, February 24, 2019 Field and Clinical Experiences First day on field - Block I
Thursday, February 28, 2019 TAMIU Academic Calendar Thursday. Spring 2019 graduation application and payment deadline. A $100 Late Application Fee will be assessed to students applying after this date.
Saturday, March 9, 2019 TAMIU Academic Calendar Saturday. Mid-Semester.
Sunday, March 10, 2019 TAMIU Academic Calendar Sunday. Midterm Grades due.
March 11–16, 2019 TAMIU Academic Calendar Spring Break; no classes.
Monday, April 1, 2019 TAMIU Academic Calendar Monday. Registration opens for Maymester, Summer and Fall 2019.
April 8-21, 2019 TAMIU Academic Calendar Faculty Evaluations.
Thursday, April 18, 2019 TAMIU Academic Calendar Thursday. Last day to drop a course or withdraw from the University.
April 19-20, 2019 TAMIU Academic Calendar Easter Holidays; no classes.
Saturday, April 27, 2019 Field and Clinical Experiences Portfolio Due - Block III
Saturday, April 27, 2019 TAMIU Academic Calendar Saturday. Last Class Day.
April 29 – May 4, 2019 TAMIU Academic Calendar Final Examination period.
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 Field and Clinical Experiences Last day on Field (Block I, II, III)
Saturday, May 4, 2019 TAMIU Academic Calendar Saturday. On-campus residences close for the semester at 8 p.m.
May 6-7, 2019 TAMIU Academic Calendar Grading Days and Honor Cord/Hooding Ceremonies. See http://www.tamiu.edu/commencement/ for more information.
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 TAMIU Academic Calendar Tuesday. Final grades for graduating candidates due in Registrar’s office by noon.
Wednesday, May 8, 2019 TAMIU Academic Calendar Wednesday. Commencement; end of Spring 2019 semester. Final grades due by midnight.
Monday, May 13, 2019 TAMIU Academic Calendar Monday. Final grades posted on Uconnect for student’s view.
Friday, May 17, 2019 TAMIU Academic Calendar Friday. Diploma and transcripts available for Spring 2019 graduates.
Saturday, June 8, 2019 Field and Clinical Experiences Fall Block Applications Due
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 Field and Clinical Experiences TExES Exam Scores Due

Student complaints: If you are a student and wish to make a complaint about the College of Education, please follow this complaint resolution link, which is also available at the bottom of each of our web pages. For more informaiton visit Texas Education Agency (TEA) website