Skip to content
x
  
  

Special Collections Hours and Events


Hours of Operation

Spring 2018

Finals & Intersession

Final Exams

Mon May 7 - Tues May 15 

Monday - Thursday

9-3

Friday

8-1

Intersession

Weds May 16 - Sun June 3

Monday - Thursday

8:30-4

Friday

8:30-12:30

Please see the Special Collections Schedule for specific dates regarding closures and abbreviated hours.


Schedule


TAMIU Special Collections & Archives will be closed:

Monday, May 28

Wednesday, July 4

Monday, August 27

 

TAMIU Special Collections & Archives will have short hours:

Tuesday, July 3 / 8:30am-3:30pm

Thursday, July 5 / 10am-5pm

Thank you for your patronage!

 

  

Events

 Spring 2018

  • Special Session in the Archive - TAMIU Leadership Experience - Mon, Jan 26, 3pm-5pm

  • Special Event in the Archive - In Celebration of Women's History Month,  ¡Soldaderas!: Women and Social Revolution in Mexico, 1910-1917 - Lecture by Dr. Aaron Olivas, Fri Mar 23, 3pm-4pm

  • Exhibit - Literary Masters in Manga:  Shakespeare & Cervantes Illustrated - April 2018

  • DISCOVER TAMIU Open House Actvity - History Matters: View self-guided historical exhibits, archaeological artifacts, photographs, and documents signed by Washington, Jefferson, Franklin, and Lincoln - Sat April 7, 11am – 1pm 

  • Special Session in the Archive - Pan American Roundtable of Laredo - Sat, April 14, 10am-1pm