x
  
  

Who's Who in the

Office of the University Registrar

Main Line: (956) 326-2250
Fax: (956) 326-2249

Staff
Name Title Phone Number Email Address
Lorena P. Acosta Registrar Services Specialist
-Main duties: equivalencies, record auditing, record inventory (retention), transcript evaluations, test scores
326-2253 lacosta@tamiu.edu
Celina M. Calderon Assistant Registrar
-Main duties: advising supervisor & DegreeWorks maintenance
326-2218 celina.calderon@tamiu.edu
Monica Castellanos Athletic Compliance Officer
-Main duties: NCAA athletic academic eligibility
326-2252 monica.castellanos@tamiu.edu
Juan Gilberto Garcia, Jr. Associate VP of Student Success/University Registrar
-Main duties: overall office administration, appeals, FERPA compliance officer
326-2468 jgarcia@tamiu.edu
Joe R. Garza
Veterans Affairs Coordinator
-Main duty: VA Benefits
326-2254 joe.garza@tamiu.edu
Karla J. Gutierrez Associate Registrar
-Main duties: class schedule, catalog & curriculum
326-2247 karlaj.gutierrez@tamiu.edu
Sophia Gutierrez Registrar Services Specialist
-Main duties: transcript processing, enrollment & degree verifications, laserfiche, website
326-2258 sophia.gutierrez@tamiu.edu
Jasminne Isquierdo Registrar Services Specialist
-Main duties: class schedule, final exam schedule & classroom assignment
326-2255 jasminne.isquierdo@tamiu.edu
Tiffany Roldan Registrar Services Specialist
-Main duties: graduation advising & degree check-out
326-2205 tiffany.roldan@tamiu.edu
Erika Trevino Registrar Services Specialist
-Main duties: graduation advising & degree check-out
326-2246 erika.trevino@tamiu.edu

 

Student Workers

Student Workers
Name
Gabriela Chapa
Carlos Garcia Heredia
Ana Karen Granados
Monica Molina
Tracy Trejo