x
  
  

Who's Who in the

Office of the University Registrar

Main Line: (956) 326-2250
Fax: (956) 326-2249

STAFF

Staff
Name Title Phone Number Email Address
Lorena P. Acosta Registrar Services Specialist
-Main duties: equivalencies, record auditing, record inventory (retention), transcript evaluations, test scores
326-2253 lacosta@tamiu.edu
Celina M. Calderon Assistant Registrar
-Main duties: advising supervisor & DegreeWorks maintenance
326-2218 celina.calderon@tamiu.edu
Monica Castellanos Assistant Registrar/Athletic Compliance Officer
-Main duties: NCAA athletic academic eligibility
326-2252 monica.castellanos@tamiu.edu
Juan Gilberto Garcia, Jr. Associate VP of Student Success/University Registrar
-Main duties: overall office administration, appeals, FERPA compliance officer
326-2468 jgarcia@tamiu.edu
Joe R. Garza
Veterans Affairs Coordinator
-Main duty: VA Benefits
326-2254 joe.garza@tamiu.edu
Ana K. Granados Registrar Services Specialist
-Main duties: graduation advising & degree check-out
326-2223 ana.granados@tamiu.edu
Sophia Gutierrez Registrar Services Specialist
-Main duties: National Student Clearinghouse, transcript processing, enrollment & degree verifications, laserfiche, website
326-2258 sophia.gutierrez@tamiu.edu
Leslie Martinez Registrar Services Specialist
-Main duties: graduation advising & degree check-out
326-2246 leslie.martinez@tamiu.edu
Daniela Ortiz Registrar Services Specialist
-Main duties: graduation advising & degree check-out
326-2203 daniela.ortiz1@tamiu.edu
Itzel Vazquez Macias Registrar Services Specialist
-Main duties: graduation advising & degree check-out
326-2251 itzel.vazquez@tamiu.edu

 

STUDENT WORKERS

 

Student Workers
Name Phone Number Email Address
Gabriela Chapa 326-2257 gabriela.chapa@tamiu.edu
Carlos Garcia Heredia 326-2257 carlos.garciah@tamiu.edu
Monica A. Molina 326-2257 monica.molina@tamiu.edu