Faculty and Staff

 

Communication

 

Professor

Beattie, Melissa


Visiting Assistant Professor

LBVSC 324F
(956) 326-3025
melissaa.beattie@tamiu.edu

Professor

Davis, Stuart


Director of the Border and Latin American Media Studies track, Master of Arts in Communication
Assistant Professor

Curriculum Vitae
LBVSC 324D
(956) 326-3119
stuart.davis@tamiu.edu

Ariadne Gonzalez

Gonzalez, Ariadne 


Director of the Organizational Communication in Transnational Settings track, Master of Arts in Communication 
Instructor

Curriculum Vitae
LBV 324B 
(956) 326-3036 
ariadnea.gonzalez@tamiu.edu

Dr. Jose C. Lozano

Lozano, Jose Carlos


Department Chair

Professor
Curriculum Vitae
Canseco Hall 301A 
(956) 326-3117 
jose.lozano@tamiu.edu

Ms. Angela Moran

Moran, Angela Marcela 


Associate Professor

Curriculum Vitae
LBV 324C
(956) 326-3047 
amoran@tamiu.edu

Ms. Joquina Reed

Reed, Joquina 


Instructor

Curriculum Vitae
LBV 324A 
(956) 326-2614 
joquina.reed@tamiu.edu

Psychology

 

Dr. Jeffrey Brown

Brown, Jeffrey 


Dean of Graduate Studies & Research

Associate Professor
Curriculum Vitae
Student Center 124F 
(956) 326-2596
jbrown@tamiu.edu 

Dr. Sara Castro Olivo

Castro Olivo, Sara 


Director of the Masters of Arts in Counseling Psychology

Associate Professor
Curriculum Vitae
Canseco Hall 312A 
(956) 326-2638 
sara.castro@tamiu.edu

Dr. Anna Cieslicka

Cieslicka, Anna


Director of the Master of Science in Psychology
Associate Professor

Curriculum Vitae
Canseco Hall 312E
(956) 326-2611
anna.cieslicka@tamiu.edu

Professor

Garcia, Ediza


Assistant Professor

Canseco Hall 312F
ediza.garcia@tamiu.edu

Mr. Ray Garza

Garza, Ray


Instructor

Curriculum Vitae
Canseco Hall 312F 
(956) 326-2618 
ray.garza@tamiu.edu  

Dr. Roberto Heredia

Heredia, Roberto


Professor

Curriculum Vitae
Canseco Hall 205 
(956) 326-2656
rheredia@tamiu.edu

Dr. Monica Munoz

Muñoz, Monica


Director of the Bachelor of Arts in Psychology
Associate Professor

Curriculum Vitae
Canseco Hall 312D 
(956) 326-2656 
mmunoz@tamiu.edu

Dr. Elizabeth Terrazas-Carrillo

Terrazas-Carrillo, Elizabeth


Assistant Professor

Curriculum Vitae
Canseco Hall 312D 
(956) 326-2656 
elizabeth.terrazas@tamiu.edu

Dr. Gilberto Salinas

Salinas, Gilberto


Assistant Professor

Curriculum Vitae
Canseco Hall 312B 
(956) 326-2636 
gsalinas@tamiu.edu

Staff

Stephanie Meza

Meza, Stephanie


Special Program Aid (Information Specialist)
Canseco Hall 301A
(956) 326-3115
stephaniem.meza@tamiu.edu 

5201 University Boulevard, Laredo, TX 78041-1900 Work956.326.2001 Give to TAMIU