Skip to content
x
  
  

Faculty and Staff



Dr. Lozano

Department Chair  

Dr. José Carlos Lozano
Professor    
PLG 313A
(956) 326-3117


 


Communication

Dr. Jose Carlos Lozano

    Dr. José Carlos Lozano   
   Professor    
PLG 313A
(956) 326-3117


 


Dr. Ji Won Kim
Dr. Ji Won Kim

Assistant Professor    
PLG 313J
(956) 326-3034  
jiwon.kim@tamiu.edu

Angela Marcela Moran
Ms.Marcela Moran
Associate Professor
PLG 313G
(956) 326-3047
US News and World Report logo
Dr. Stuart Davis
Director of the Border and
Latin American Media Studies track,
Assistant Professor
PLG 313L
(956) 326-3119
stuart.davis@tamiu.edu

Dr. Ju Oak Kim
Dr. Ju Oak Kim

Assistant Professor    
PLG 313E
(956) 326-3095  
juoak.kim@tamiu.edu

US News and World Report logo
Dr. Ariadne Gonzalez
Assistant Professor
PLG 313D
(956) 326-3036
Maria M. Guerra De Charu
Ms. Maria M Guerra De Charur
Visiting Instructor
PLG 203J
(956) 326-2614


Psychology

Dr. Jeffrey Brown
Dr. Jeffrey Brown
Associate Professor
PLG 313B
(956) 326-2596
jbrown@tamiu.edu


Dr. Sara Castro Olivo
Dr. Anna Cieslicka
Director of the Master of Science in Psychology
Associate Professor
PLG 313F
(956) 326-2611
Dr. Ediza Garcia
Dr. Ediza Garcia
Assistant Professor
PLG 313K
Dr. Roberto Heredia
Dr. Roberto Heredia
Professor
Canseco Hall 205
(956) 326-2637
rheredia@tamiu.edu
ELIZABETH TERRAZAS-CARRILLO
Dr. Elizabeth Terrazas-Carrillo
Assistant Professor
PLG 313M
(956) 326-2656
elizabeth.terrazas@tamiu.edu
Dr. Monica Munoz
Dr. Monica Munoz
Director of the Bachelor of Arts in Psychology
Associate Professor
PLG 313C
(956) 326-2620
mmunoz@tamiu.edu

Dr. Gilberto Salinas
Dr. Gilberto Salinas
Assistant Professor
PLG 313H
(956) 326-2636
gsalinas@tamiu.edu
Ray garza
Mr. Ray Garza
Instructor
PLG 203G
(956) 326-2618
ray.garza@tamiu.edu


Dr. Angélique M. Blackburn
Dr. Angélique M. Blackburn

Visiting Assistant Professor    
PLG 203I
(956) 326-2666
angelique.blackburn@tamiu.edu


Dr. LATOYA SMART
Dr. LATOYA SMART

Visiting Assistant Professor    
PLG 203H
(956) 326-2638
latoya.smart@tamiu.edu

Staff

Dr. Sara Castro Olivo
Ms. Gabriela T. "Gabby" Gamez
Staff Assistant
PLG 313
(956) 326-2465
gabby@tamiu.edu
Dr. Sara Castro Olivo
Ms. Stephanie Meza
Special Program Aid (Information Specialist)
LBV 301 C
(956) 326-3115