Faculty and Staff

 

Communication

Melissa Beattie
Beattie, Melissa
Visiting Assistant Professor
LBVSC 324F
(956) 326-3025
melissaa.beattie@tamiu.edu
    Dr. Jose Carlos Lozano
Lozano, Jose Carlos

Department Chair
Professor
Curriculum Vitae
Canseco Hall 301A 
(956) 326-3117 
jose.lozano@tamiu.edu

Davis, Stuart
Davis, Stuart
Director of the Border and
Latin American Media Studies track,


Master of Arts in Communication
Assistant Professor

Curriculum Vitae
LBVSC 324D
(956) 326-3119
stuart.davis@tamiu.edu

/Dr.AriadneGonzalez

Gonzalez, Ariadne
 

Director of the Organizational Communication
in Transnational Settings track

Master of Arts in Communication 
Instructor
Curriculum Vitae
LBV 324B 
(956) 326-3036 
ariadnea.gonzalez@tamiu.edu

Dr. Marcela Moran
Moran, Angela Marcela 

Associate Professor
Curriculum Vitae
LBV 324C
(956) 326-3047 
amoran@tamiu.edu

Reed, Joquina
Reed, Joquina 

Instructor
Curriculum Vitae
LBV 324A 
(956) 326-2614 
joquina.reed@tamiu.edu





Psychology

Dr Jeffrey Brown
Brown, Jeffrey 

Dean of Graduate Studies & Research
Associate Professor
Curriculum Vitae
Student Center 124F 
(956) 326-2596
jbrown@tamiu.edu

      Dr.SaraCastro 
Castro Olivo, Sara 

Director of the Masters of Arts in Counseling Psychology

Associate Professor
Curriculum Vitae
Canseco Hall 312A 
(956) 326-2638 
sara.castro@tamiu.edu 
Dr. Anna Cieslicka
Cieslicka, Anna
Director of the Master of Science in Psychology
Associate Professor

Curriculum Vitae
Canseco Hall 312E
(956) 326-2611
anna.cieslicka@tamiu.edu
Dr. Ediza Garcia
Garcia, Ediza

Assistant Professor
Canseco Hall 312F
ediza.garcia@tamiu.edu

Dr. Monica Munoz

Muñoz, Monica

Director of the Bachelor of Arts in Psychology
Associate Professor

Curriculum Vitae
Canseco Hall 312D 
(956) 326-2656 
mmunoz@tamiu.edu

Terrazas-Carrillo, Elizabeth
Terrazas-Carrillo, Elizabeth
Assistant Professor
Curriculum Vitae
Canseco Hall 312D 
(956) 326-2656 
elizabeth.terrazas@tamiu.edu
Ray Garza
Garza, Ray

Instructor
Curriculum Vitae
Canseco Hall 312F 
(956) 326-2618 
ray.garza@tamiu.edu 

Dr. Roberto Heredia
Heredia, Roberto

Professor
Curriculum Vitae
Canseco Hall 205 
(956) 326-2656
rheredia@tamiu.edu

Dr. Gilberto Salinas

Salinas, Gilberto
Assistant Professor
Curriculum Vitae
Canseco Hall 312B 
(956) 326-2636 
gsalinas@tamiu.edu

 

Staff

Gabby Gamez
Gabriela T. "Gabby" Gamez

Staff Assistant
Canseco Hall 301A
(956) 326-2465
gabby@tamiu.edu

    StephanieMeza  
Meza, Stephanie

Special Program Aid (Information Specialist)
Canseco Hall 301A
(956) 326-3115


5201 University Boulevard, Laredo, TX 78041-1900 Work956.326.2001 Give to TAMIU