x
  
  

Faculty and Staff


Dr. James Moyer
Chair

Dr. JAMES A. MOYER

Director of Bands
Assistant Professor of Music
FPA 217-C
(956) 326-2640 
james.moyer@tamiu.edu

  

ART 

TAMIU International U Logo
Mr. Josias Figueirido

Assistant Professor of Art
FPA 233-B
(956) 326-3041

 

DR. RICHARD B. WRIGHT
Dr. RICHARD B. WRIGHT

Associate Professor of Art History
PH 215-A
(956) 326-2641
rwright@tamiu.edu 


 

TAMIU International U Logo
Ms. Emily Bayless

Assistant Professor of Art 
FPA 130-C
(956) 326-3043

 

Jesse Shaw

MR. JESSE SHAW

Assistant Professor of Art 
FPA 223-C
(956) 326-2591
jesse.shaw@tamiu.edu

DANCE

Jee-Eun-Ahn
MS. Jee Eun Ahn

Assistant Professor
FPA 130-A
(956) 326-3074
jeeeun.ahn@tamiu.edu

MUSIC

TAMIU International U Logo
dr. mark bosemaN
Assistant Professor of Music
 
Percussion/Music Theory
FPA 130-B
(956-326-3075
 
TAMIU International U Logo
DR. COLIN CAMPBELL

Assistant Professor of Music

Organ
FPA 209-B
(956) 326-3071
colin.campbell@tamiu.edu 
 

MS. DANA CRABTREE
MS. DANA CRABTREE

Instructor of Music and Voice
FPA 208-A
(956) 326-3040
dcrabtree@tamiu.edu 

Dr. James Moyer
Dr. James A. Moyer

Director of Bands
Assistant Professor of Music
FPA 116
(956) 326-2640
james.moyer@tamiu.edu

Dr. Friedrich C. Gechter
Dr. Friedrich C. Gechter

Associate Professor of Music and Piano
FPA 209-A
(956) 326-2639
fgechter@tamiu.edu

TAMIU International U Logo
Dr. Yu-Mei Huang

Associate Professor
FPA 208-B
(956) 326-2664
yhuang@tamiu.edu

Dr. Gilberto D. Soto
Dr. Gilberto D. Soto

Professor of Music and Guitar
FPA 216-A
(956) 326-3046
gsoto@tamiu.edu

MR. BRENDAN TOWNSEND
Mr. BRENDAN TOWNSEND

Assistant Professor of Music
FPA 216-C
(956) 326-3039
btownsend@tamiu.edu 
http://www.brendantownsend.net/ 


 

Mr. Jerry Quintero
Mr. Jerry Quintero

Senior Instructor
Director of Jazz Band
FPA 233-D
(956) 326-3077
jquintero@tamiu.edu


Theatre Arts

Dr. Gilberto Martinez
Dr. Gilberto Martinez

Assistant Professional Track Theatre Arts
FPA 130-C
(956) 326-3037
gilberto.martinez@tamiu.edu

Staff

TAMIU International U Logo
Mr. Adalberto Chavarría

Director of Theatre Facilities
FPA 137
(956) 326-3078
adalberto.chavarria@tamiu.edu

Ms. Elizabeth Rubio
Ms. Elizabeth Rubio

Director of Events and Operations
FPA 111
(956) 326-2646
elizabeth.rubio@tamiu.edu

TAMIU International U Logo
Ms. Adriana M. Garcia
Staff Assistant
FPA 217-B
(956) 326-2654
adrianam.garcia@tamiu.edu

Contact

Department of Fine and Performing Arts
5201 University Boulevard, Center for Fine and Performing Arts 217B, Laredo, TX 78041
Phone: 956-326-2654 E-mail: adrianam.garcia@tamiu.edu