x
  
  

Faculty and Staff



Dr. Jonathan W. Murphy

Department Chair 

Dr. Jonathan W. Murphy

Associate Professor
AIC 378
(956) 326-2602
jonathan.murphy@tamiu.edu

 

 

Dr. Deborah Blackwell   Dr. Deborah Blackwell
Dr. Deborah Blackwell

Associate Professor
AIC 314
(956) 326-2628
dblackwell@tamiu.edu

Dr. M. Broncano
Dr. Manuel Broncano

Regents Professor
AIC 348
(956) 326-2471
manuel.broncano@tamiu.edu 

Dr Irma Cantú
Dr. Irma L. Cantú

Associate Professor
AIC 332
(956) 326-2657
icantu@tamiu.edu 

Dr. Jose Cardona-Lopez
Dr. José Cardona-López

Regents Professor
AIC 344
(956) 326-2690
cardona@tamiu.edu

Dr Julien Carrière
Dr. Julien F. Carrière

Assistant Professional
AIC 320
(956) 326-2629
julien.carriere@tamiu.edu

Dr. Melody Carriere
Dr. Melody Carriere

Assistant Professional   
AIC 318
(956) 326-2661
melody.carriere@tamiu.edu

 

 Kaitlyn Culliton
Dr. Kaitlyn Culliton

 Assistant Professor
AIC 333
(956) 326-2647
Kaitlyn.Culliton@tamiu.edu 

DR. JOHN E. DEAN 
Dr. JOHN E. DEAN

Associate Professor
AIC 352
(956) 326-2473
john.dean@tamiu.edu 

 

Dr. Stephen M. Duffy 
Dr. Stephen M. Duffy

Associate Provost/Director of Q.E.P
Associate Professor
KLM 332A
(956) 326-2543
sduffy@tamiu.edu 

 

  Dr. Robert Haynes  Dr. Robert Haynes 
Dr. Robert Haynes

Professor
AIC 350
(956) 326-2603
rhaynes@tamiu.edu 

 

Dr. Andrew J. Hazelton 
Dr. Andrew J. Hazelton

Assistant Professor
AIC 362
(956) 326-2627
andrewj.hazelton@tamiu.edu 

 

 Adam Kozaczka
Dr. Adam Kozaczka

Assistant Professor
AIC 331
(956) 326-3300
Adam.Kozaczka@tamiu.edu 

DR. KEVIN LINDBERG 
DR. KEVIN LINDBERG

Associate Provost/Director of Com. Engagement & PROF Center
Associate Professor
KLM 332
(956) 326-2601
klindberg@tamiu.edu 

 

Dr Agustín Martinez-Samos

DR. AUGUSTÍN MARTINEZ-Samos

Associate Professor
AIC 356
(956) 326-2610
jmartinez-samos@tamiu.edu  

Abigail Meert
 
DR. ABIGAIL Meert

Assistant Professor
AIC 363
(956) 326-2466
abigail.meert@tamiu.edu 

DR. KEVIN LINDBERG

DR. THOMAS R. MITCHELL

Regents Professor
KLM 329A
(956) 326-2633
mitchell@tamiu.edu 

Dr. Paul J. Niemeyer 
Dr. Paul J. Niemeyer

Associate Professor
AIC 336
(956) 326-2645
pniemeyer@tamiu.edu
http://www.thomashardyfilms.com/ 

 

Mr. William J. Nolen 
Mr. William J. Nolen

Instructor
AIC 324
(956) 326-2660
william.nolen@tamiu.edu 

 

Dr. Lola O. Norris 
Dr. Lola O. Norris

Associate Professor
AIC 335
(956) 326-2648
lonorris@tamiu.edu  

 

Dr. Aaron A. Olivas 
Dr. Aaron A. Olivas

Associate Professor
AIC 343
(956) 326-2593
aaron.olivas@tamiu.edu  

 

 Nathaniel Racine
Dr. Nathaniel Racine

Assistant Professor
AIC 325
(956) 326-2642
Nathaniel.Racine@tamiu.edu 

Dr. Deborah M. Scaggs
Dr. Deborah M. Scaggs

Associate Professional
AIC 312
(956) 326-3033
dscaggs@tamiu.edu 

 

Dr. Charlene Summers 
Dr. Charlene Summers
Assistant Professional    
AIC 326
(956) 326-2616 
charlene.summers@tamiu.edu

 

 

Dr. Jean Paul Tadoum

Dr. Jean Paul Tadoum

Associate Professional
AIC 316
(956) 326-3035
jeanpaul.tadoum@tamiu.edu  

Dr. Jerry D. Thompson 
Dr. Jerry D. Thompson
Regents Professor
AIC 365
(956) 326-2635
jthompson@tamiu.edu  
 
Dr. Donovan S. Weight 
Dr. Donovan S. Weight

Associate Professional
AIC 315
(956) 326-2612
donovan.weight@tamiu.edu 

Contact

Department of Humanities
5201 University Boulevard, Academic Innovation Center 313, Laredo, TX 78041-1900
Phone: 956-326-2470 Fax: 956-326-2459 E-mail: emedrano@tamiu.edu