x
  
  

TAMIU History

History Page Banner

The History program offers courses that build students' skills in argumentative writing, critical thinking, research, analysis, and communication. Our programs are designed to give students the broad training that will enable them to pursue a wide range of careers after graduating.

Click here to learn more about the marketable skills outlined by the History program.


Dr. Deborah Blackwell

Dr. Deborah Blackwell

Associate Professor and Director,
University Honors Program
AIC 314
956.326.2628
dblackwell@tamiu.edu

Dr. Stephen Duffy

Dr. Stephen Duffy

Associate Professor and Associate Provost
KLM 332A
956.326.2543
sduffy@tamiu.edu

Dr. Andrew Hazelton

Dr. Andrew Hazelton

Assistant Professor
AIC 362
956.326.2627
andrewj.hazelton@tamiu.edu

Abigail Meert

Dr. Abigail Meert

Assistant Professor
AIC 363
956.326.2466
abigail.meert@tamiu.edu

Dr. Aaron Olivas

Dr. Aaron A. Olivas

Associate Professor
AIC 343
956.326.2593
aaron.olivas@tamiu.edu

Dr. Jerry Thompson

Dr. Jerry D. Thompson

Regents Professor
AIC 365
956.326.2635
jthompson@tamiu.edu

Dr Donovan Weight

Dr. Donovan S. Weight

Associate Professional
AIC 315
956.326.2612
donovan.weight@tamiu.edu