Skip to content
x
  
  

Contact Us

 
 
TAMIU SEAL

 

Dr. Julio F. Madrigal

 

Executive Director of Special Programs

 

jfmadrigal@tamiu.edu

College Assistance Migrant Program (CAMP) 
 
Camp
Mary Treviño Director of Migrant Programs

maryt.trevino@tamiu.edu

Roberto G. Sanchez Student Success Coordinator  robert@tamiu.edu
Jessica Vasquez Staff Assistant 

 jessica.vasquez1@tamiu.edu

     
     
     
Minority Science and Engineering Improment Program (MSEIP)
 
mseip
Adriana M. Barrera Academic Coordinator

Adriana.Barrera@tamiu.edu

Mary K. Longoria Academic Coordinator

Mary.Longoria@tamiu.edu

Jessica Vasquez  Staff Assistant

jessica.vasquez1@tamiu.edu

     
 
Gaining Early Awareness and Readiness for Undergraduate Programs (GEAR UP) IV
 
GEARUP IV LOGO Executive Leadership Team:
Dr. Rick Moreno Director rick.moreno@tamiu.edu
Ana M. Gonzalez Research Director ana.gonzalez@tamiu.edu
Elsa Cisneros Program Manager elsa.cisneros@tamiu.edu
Efrain Sanchez Regional Program Director  esanchez@tamiu.edu
Staff Assistants:
Luz Contreras Staff Assistant (Research Director) lcontreras@tamiu.edu
Annie Barrientos Staff Assistant (Director) ana.barrientos@tamiu.edu
Staff Assistant (Director)
Rosalinda Ochoa Data & Information Specialist  rosalinda.ochoa@tamiu.edu
Coordinators:
Salvador Sciaraffa Site Coordinator (Regional) salvador.sciaraffa@tamiu.edu
Alice ISD / Ben Bolt-Palito Blanco ISD / Orange Grove ISD
Angelica Smithwick Site Coordinator (Alice High School) angelica.smithwick@tamiu.edu
Ben Bolt-Palito Blanco ISD / Orange Grove ISD / Premont ISD
Omar Pena Site Coordinator (BBPB HS/OG HS/Premont SS) omar.pena@tamiu.edu
Benavides ISD / Jim Hogg County ISD / Webb CISD
Iris Alarcon Site Coordinator (Benavides HS / Hebbronville HS/ Bruni HS) iris.alarcon@tamiu.edu
Eliana Cipple College Access Coach (Benavides HS/Hebbronville HS/Bruni HS) eliana.cipple@tamiu.edu
Carrizo Springs ISD / Crystal City ISD / La Pryor ISD
Sylvia Perez Site Coordinator (CS HS / CC HS/ La Pryor HS) sylvia.perez@tamiu.edu
Cotulla ISD / Dilley ISD / Pearsall ISD
Roselle Ramirez Site Coordinator (Cotulla HS/Dilley HS/Pearsall HS) roselle.ramirez@tamiu.edu
Eagle Pass ISD
Arnulfo Gonzalez Site Coordinator (Eagle Pass High School) arnulfo.gonzalez@tamiu.edu
John Tellez College Access Coach (Eagle Pass HS) John.tellez@tamiu.edu
Brenda Carillo Site Coordinator (CC Winn HS) brenda.carrillo@tamiu.edu
Hector Garcia College Access Coach (CC Winn HS) hectore.garcia@tamiu.edu
Freer ISD / San Diego ISD
Felipe Leal Site Coordinator (Freer HS/ San Diego HS)

felipe.leal@tamiu.edu

La Joya ISD
Ricardo Benitez Site Coordinator (Juarez - Lincoln HS) ricardo.benitez@tamiu.edu
Miguel Moreno College Access Coach (Juarez - Lincoln HS) miguel.moreno@tamiu.edu
Melinda Villarreal Site Coordinator (La Joya HS/ La Joya ECHS/ Thelma Salinas STEM HS) melinda.villarreal@tamiu.edu
Yanelly Alvarez College Access Coach (La Joya HS/ La Joya ECHS/ Thelma Salinas STEM HS) yanelly.alvarez@tamiu.edu
Arnoldo Gonzalez Site Coordinator (Jimmy Carter HS / Palmview HS) arnoldo.gonzalez@tamiu.edu
Paloma Marroquin College Access Coach (Jimmy Carter HS / Palmview HS) paloma.marroquin@tamiu.edu
Laredo Independent School District:
Claudia C. Zebadua Site Coordinator (Cigarroa HS / ECHS)

Claudia.Zebadua@tamiu.edu

Ana M. Velasquez College Access Coach (Cigarroa HS / ECHS) avelasquez@tamiu.edu
Carmen Aquino Site Coordinator (Nixon HS) maria.aquino@tamiu.edu
Lorraine Villarreal College Access Coach (Nixon HS) lorraine.villarreal@tamiu.edu
Abigail Lopez Site Coordinator (Martin HS) abigail.lopez@tamiu.edu
Jose D. Garcia College Access Coach (Martin HS)

JoseD.Garcia@tamiu.edu

United Independent School District:
Cristina Martinez Site Coordinator (Alexander HS) cristina.martinez@tamiu.edu
 Albert Soliz

Program Coordinator (Alexander HS)

alberto.soliz@tamiu.edu
Araceli M. Jacobson Site Coordinator (United HS) araceli.jacobson@tamiu.edu
Angelica G. Gomez Program Coordinator (United HS) agomez@tamiu.edu
Sylvia M. Hinojosa Site Coordinator (United South HS) sylvia.hinojosa@tamiu.edu
Alex Cavazos  College Access Coach (United South HS) Alex.Cavazos@tamiu.edu
 
Texas Pre-Freshman Engineering Program (TexPREP)
 
TexPREP

Diana Aquino

Office Coordinator - TexPREP Director