Contact Us
Contact Us


Dr. Julio F. Madrigal


Executive Director of Special Programs

College Assistance Migrant Program (CAMP) and High School and Equivalency Program (HEP)
Efrain Sanchez Director of Migrant Programs
Linda Maldonado Associate Director
Patricia C. Gutierrez Academic Coordinator
Eduardo Gonzalez Outreach and Retention Specialist (CAMP)
Rafael Chancey Outreach and Retention Specialist (Eagle Pass, TX)
Frances Flores Outreach and Retention Specialist (Rio Grande, TX)
Jose Zambrano HEP Instructor
Silvia Santillan Staff Assistant
Gaining Early Awareness and Readiness for Undergraduate Programs (GEAR UP) III
Mary Susan Foster Director of GEAR UP III
Claudia Zebadua Assistant Program Manager
Velma Benavides Site Coordinator
Sarai Garai Staff Assistant
Gaining Early Awareness and Readiness for Undergraduate Programs (GEAR UP) IV
GEARUP IV LOGO Executive Leadership Team:
Dr. Rick Moreno Director of GEAR UP IV
  Regional Director for GEAR UP IV  
Ana M. Gonzalez Research Director for GEAR UP IV
Martha S. Treviño Program Manager (Partner Liaison)
Staff Assistants:
Luz Contreras Staff Assistant (Research Director)
Annie Barrientos Staff Assistant (Director)
Cynthia Sanchez Staff Assistant (Regional Director)
Salvador Sciaraffa Site Coordinator (Regional)
Alice ISD / Ben Bolt-Palito Blanco ISD / Orange Grove ISD
Angelica Smithwick Site Coordinator (Alice High School)
Ben Bolt-Palito Blanco ISD / Orange Grove ISD / Premont ISD
Omar Pena Site Coordinator (BBPB HS/OG HS/Premont SS)
Benavides ISD / Jim Hogg County ISD / Webb CISD
Iris Alarcon Site Coordinator (Benavides HS / Hebbronville HS/ Bruni HS)
Eliana Cipple College Access Coach (Benavides HS/Hebbronville HS/Bruni HS)
Carrizo Springs ISD / Crystal City ISD / La Pryor ISD
Sylvia Perez Site Coordinator (CS HS / CC HS/ La Pryor HS)
Cotulla ISD / Dilley ISD / Pearsall ISD
Bernardo Diaz Site Coordinator (Cotulla HS/Dilley HS/Pearsall HS)
Eagle Pass ISD
Arnulfo Gonzalez Site Coordinator (Eagle Pass High School)
John Tellez College Access Coach (Eagle Pass HS)
Gerardo Ramirez Site Coordinator (CC Winn HS)
Marlen Ramirez College Access Coach (CC Winn HS)
Freer ISD / San Diego ISD
Annalisa Munoz Site Coordinator (Freer HS/ San Diego HS)
La Joya ISD
Ricardo Benitez Site Coordinator (Juarez - Lincoln HS)
Miguel Moreno College Access Coach (Juarez - Lincoln HS)
Jessica Garcia Site Coordinator (La Joya HS/ La Joya ECHS/ Thelma Salinas STEM HS)
Victoria Lopez College Access Coach (La Joya HS/ La Joya ECHS/ Thelma Salinas STEM HS)
Arnoldo Gonzalez Site Coordinator (Jimmy Carter HS / Palmview HS)
Melinda Villarreal College Access Coach (Jimmy Carter HS / Palmview HS)
La Pryor ISD / Pearsall ISD
  Site Coordinator (La Pryor HS / Pearsall HS)  
Laredo Independent School District:
Dr. Lina M. De La Garza Site Coordinator (Martin HS)
Abigail Lopez College Access Coach (Martin HS)
Sandra Rodriguez Site Coordinator (Cigarroa HS / ECHS)
Ana M. Velasquez College Access Coach (Cigarroa HS / ECHS)
Carmen Aquino Site Coordinator (Nixon HS)
Lorraine Villarreal College Access Coach (Nixon HS)
United Independent School District:
Bethsaida A. Granados Site Coordinator (United South HS)
Edgar Gonzalez College Access Coach (United South HS)
Cristina Martinez Site Coordinator (Alexander HS)
Mario Castaneda

Program Coordinator (Alexander HS)
Araceli M. Jacobson Site Coordinator (United HS)
Angelica G. Gomez Program Coordinator (United HS)
Texas Pre-Freshman Engineering Program (TexPREP)

Diana Aquino

Office Coordinator - TexPREP Director


Summer Camps Banner
Register with DustyALRT
The TAMIU Trailblazers program
Visit the watson gallery
Powered By TAMIU
Generation Texas
Reading the Globe
Visit the LBV Planetarium
2012 military frendly schools
faculty and course info
online programs
Veteran's Page
download our app

Picture of Globe Translate this site

Click here for more information on Google Translate

5201 University Boulevard, Laredo, TX 78041-1900 Work956.326.2100