Contact Us
Contact Us
 
TAMIU SEAL

 

Dr. Julio F. Madrigal

 

Executive Director of Special Programs

 

jfmadrigal@tamiu.edu

College Assistance Migrant Program (CAMP) and High School and Equivalency Program (HEP)
 
Camp
Efrain Sanchez Director of Migrant Programs esanchez@tamiu.edu
Linda Maldonado Associate Director linda.maldonado@tamiu.edu
     
     
HEP
Rafael Chancey Outreach and Retention Specialist (Eagle Pass, TX) rafael.chancey@tamiu.edu
Frances Flores Outreach and Retention Specialist (Rio Grande, TX) frances.flores@tamiu.edu
     
     
     
Minority Science and Engineering Improment Program (MSEIP)
 
mseip
Mary Susan Foster Program Director Mary.foster@tamiu.edu
Claudia Zebadua Staff Assistant claudia.zebadua@tamiu.edu
     
     
 
Gaining Early Awareness and Readiness for Undergraduate Programs (GEAR UP) IV
 
GEARUP IV LOGO Executive Leadership Team:
Dr. Rick Moreno Director rick.moreno@tamiu.edu
Ana M. Gonzalez Research Director ana.gonzalez@tamiu.edu
Martha S. Treviño Program Manager (Partner Liaison) martha@tamiu.edu
Staff Assistants:
Luz Contreras Staff Assistant (Research Director) lcontreras@tamiu.edu
Annie Barrientos Staff Assistant (Director) ana.barrientos@tamiu.edu
  Staff Assistant (Directors)  
Coordinators:
Salvador Sciaraffa Site Coordinator (Regional) salvador.sciaraffa@tamiu.edu
Alice ISD / Ben Bolt-Palito Blanco ISD / Orange Grove ISD
Angelica Smithwick Site Coordinator (Alice High School) angelica.smithwick@tamiu.edu
Ben Bolt-Palito Blanco ISD / Orange Grove ISD / Premont ISD
Omar Pena Site Coordinator (BBPB HS/OG HS/Premont SS) omar.pena@tamiu.edu
Benavides ISD / Jim Hogg County ISD / Webb CISD
Iris Alarcon Site Coordinator (Benavides HS / Hebbronville HS/ Bruni HS) iris.alarcon@tamiu.edu
Eliana Cipple College Access Coach (Benavides HS/Hebbronville HS/Bruni HS) eliana.cipple@tamiu.edu
Carrizo Springs ISD / Crystal City ISD / La Pryor ISD
Sylvia Perez Site Coordinator (CS HS / CC HS/ La Pryor HS) sylvia.perez@tamiu.edu
Cotulla ISD / Dilley ISD / Pearsall ISD
Bernardo Diaz Site Coordinator (Cotulla HS/Dilley HS/Pearsall HS) bernardo.diaz@tamiu.edu
Eagle Pass ISD
Arnulfo Gonzalez Site Coordinator (Eagle Pass High School) arnulfo.gonzalez@tamiu.edu
John Tellez College Access Coach (Eagle Pass HS) John.tellez@tamiu.edu
Gerardo Ramirez Site Coordinator (CC Winn HS) gerardo.ramirez@tamiu.edu
Marlen Ramirez College Access Coach (CC Winn HS) Marlen.ramirez@tamiu.edu
Freer ISD / San Diego ISD
Rene Montemayor Site Coordinator (Freer HS/ San Diego HS)  
La Joya ISD
Ricardo Benitez Site Coordinator (Juarez - Lincoln HS) ricardo.benitez@tamiu.edu
Miguel Moreno College Access Coach (Juarez - Lincoln HS) miguel.moreno@tamiu.edu
Jessica Garcia Site Coordinator (La Joya HS/ La Joya ECHS/ Thelma Salinas STEM HS) jessica.garcia01@tamiu.edu
Victoria Lopez College Access Coach (La Joya HS/ La Joya ECHS/ Thelma Salinas STEM HS) Victoria.lopez@tamiu.edu
Arnoldo Gonzalez Site Coordinator (Jimmy Carter HS / Palmview HS) arnoldo.gonzalez@tamiu.edu
Melinda Villarreal College Access Coach (Jimmy Carter HS / Palmview HS) Melinda.villarreal@tamiu.edu
Laredo Independent School District:
Sandra Rodriguez Site Coordinator (Cigarroa HS / ECHS) scrodriguez@tamiu.edu
Ana M. Velasquez College Access Coach (Cigarroa HS / ECHS) avelasquez@tamiu.edu
Carmen Aquino Site Coordinator (Nixon HS) maria.aquino@tamiu.edu
Lorraine Villarreal College Access Coach (Nixon HS) lorraine.villarreal@tamiu.edu
Abigail Lopez Site Coordinator (Martin HS) abigail.lopez@tamiu.edu
  College Access Coach (Martin HS)  
United Independent School District:
Cristina Martinez Site Coordinator (Alexander HS) cristina.martinez@tamiu.edu
Mario Castaneda

Program Coordinator (Alexander HS)

mario.castaneda@tamiu.edu
Araceli M. Jacobson Site Coordinator (United HS) araceli.jacobson@tamiu.edu
Angelica G. Gomez Program Coordinator (United HS) agomez@tamiu.edu
Salvador Sciaraffa Site Coordinator (United South HS) salvador.sciaraffa@tamiu.edu
Edgar Gonzalez College Access Coach (United South HS) edgar.gonzalez@tamiu.edu
 
Texas Pre-Freshman Engineering Program (TexPREP)
 
TexPREP

Diana Aquino

Office Coordinator - TexPREP Director

 

5201 University Boulevard, Laredo, TX 78041-1900 Work956.326.2100