Skip to content
x
  
  

OUR COMMITMENT TO YOU


   

Calendar

Tuesday, January 24, 2017
Final Late Registration Day; course changes continue through February 2 with permission of instructor.
Thursday, February 2, 2017
Twelfth Class Day. Census date for Spring Session; last day courses may be dropped without record. NO REGISTRATION BEYOND THIS POINT.
Tuesday, February 14, 2017
Twentieth Class Day. All tuition and fees MUST be paid in full to avoid being dropped form course(s) for non-payment.
Sunday, February 19, 2017
Coast Guard Reserves Birthday.
Monday, February 20, 2017
President's Day
Tuesday, February 28, 2017
May 2017 graduation application and payment deadline. A $50 Late Application fee will be assessed to student applying after this date.
Friday, March 3, 2017
Navy Reserves Birthday.
Wednesday, March 8, 2017
Daylight Saving Time Begins.
Friday, March 10, 2017
Mid Semester.
Sunday, March 12, 2017
Midterm Grades due.
Monday, March 13-18, 2017
Spring Break; no classes.
Wednesday, March 15, 2017
American Legions Birthday.
Friday, March 17, 2017
St. Patrick's Day.

The Office of Veterans Affairs at Texas A&M International University is grateful to assist students who have served in the United States Armed Forces and who are now attending college using any Federal or State Veteran Education Benefits. We are also here to aid the dependents and/or spouses of deceased or disabled veterans through Dependents Educational Assistance or Hazelwood.

You have protected our freedom and we are here to help you get a better education.

Our Veterans Affairs Coordinator provides the following services:

  • information regarding educational benefits from the Department of Veterans Affairs (DVA)
  • assists in applying for your GI Bill benefits
  • certifies enrollment to the VA for payment each semester attended
  • assists in resolving pay problems

Our TAMIU VA website provides general information about Veterans Affairs Benefits. It does not include all veterans educational benefit programs. For more information, visit the Department of Veterans Affairs or Texas Veterans Commission