Skip to content
x
  
  

The Office of Veterans Affairs at Texas A&M International University is grateful to assist students who have served and/or are serving in the United States Armed Forces; who wish to enroll in college or those who are currently attending college using any Federal or State Veteran Education Benefits. We also help aid dependents and/or spouses of deceased or disabled veterans through the Dependents Educational Assistance (Chapter 35) or Hazelwood.

Thank you for your service. We are here to assist you as you further your education.

Our Veterans Affairs Coordinator provides the following services:

  • information regarding educational benefits from the Department of Veterans Affairs (DVA)
  • assists in applying for your GI Bill benefits
  • certifies enrollment to the VA for payment each semester attended
  • assists in resolving pay problems

Our TAMIU VA website provides general information about Veterans Affairs Benefits. It does not include all veterans educational benefit programs. For more information, visit the Department of Veterans Affairs or Texas Veterans Commission or call/visit our office.

Office Information Office Hours

Texas A&M International University

Senator Judith Zaffirini Success Center 121K

5201 University Blvd

Laredo, Texas 78041

Email: veteransoffice@tamiu.edu

Phone: (956)326-2254

Monday- Friday

8:00AM - 5:00PM

 

 

Monday, August 28, 2017
Final Late Registration Day, course changes continue through Sept 6. with permission of instructor
Monday, September 4, 2017
Labor Day. Classes meet.
Wednesday September 6, 2017
Twelfth class day. Census date for Fall Session last day courses may be dropped without record.
Monday September 11, 2017
National Remembrance and Patriot Day. Classes meet.
Monday, September 18, 2017
Twentieth Class day. All tuition and fees MUST be paid to avoid being dropped from course(s) for non-payment.
Friday, September 29, 2017
December 2017 Graduation and payment deadline.
Thursday, November 16, 2017
Last day to drop a course or withdraw from the University.
Wednesday, November 22, 2017
Reading Day. No classes.
Thursday-Saturday, November 23-25, 2017 
Thanksgiving Holidays.
Monday, December 4, 2017 
Last Class Day.
Tuesday, December 5, 2017
Reading Day. No classes. No Exams.
Wednsday-Thursday, December 6-12, 2017
Final Examination period.
Wednsday-Thursday, December 13-14, 2017
Grading Days and Honor Cord/Hooding ceremonies.
Friday, December 15, 2017
Commencement; end of Fall 2017 Semester. Final Grades due by midnight
Tuesday, January 16, 2018
First Class Day for Spring 2017.