x
  
  
News Room
Hands Art

Thu, 23 Jun 2016 - Eight graduates of the MSN-FNP program earned a 100% pass rate on their national Certification Board Examination on their first attempt!
More >>

Sorbonne

Wed, 22 Jun 2016 - The third session of the inter-university, international seminar, “Plural Writings: Theory and Praxis of the Short Novel,” will take place at Texas A&M International University’s Western Hemispheric Trade Center Friday, June 24, from 10 a.m. – 12 p.m.
More >>

A and M Law

Fri, 17 Jun 2016 - A new partnership between the A&M School of Law and TAMIU has brought a first-ever course to Laredo.
More >>

TAMIU Logo

Fri, 17 Jun 2016 - Expanded summer course offerings provide a chance to accelerate degree progress and broaden learning opportunities.
More >>

Vigil at TAMIU Thursday

Mon, 13 Jun 2016 - A community-wide candlelight vigil will honor and remember the victims of Sunday’s tragedy in Orlando, FL.
More >>

Globe at TAMIU Entrance

Fri, 10 Jun 2016 - System employees will see health plan out-of-pocket costs reduced.
More >>

Dr. Elizabeth Terrazas

Thu, 09 Jun 2016 - Jonathan Briseño and Kristine González, graduate students, presented their research in Chicago.
More >>

Dr. Ediza Garcia

Thu, 09 Jun 2016 - Dr. Ediza García will be in Washington, D.C., this July on an APA Minority Fellowship Program .
More >>

Globe at TAMIU Entrance

Thu, 09 Jun 2016 - Ever heard of Cricket? Hint: We're not talking about insects...
More >>

Dr. Aaron Olivas

Mon, 06 Jun 2016 - This summer, Dr. Aaron Alejandro Olivas, assistant professor of History at Texas A&M International University (TAMIU), will have a rare opportunity to travel to Cuba for the first time to participate in an academic conference and connect with family he has never met.
More >>

Dr. Gwen George

Thu, 02 Jun 2016 - An online resource for nursing students at TAMIU is a success tool.
More >>

Dr. Mónica O. Mendez

Tue, 31 May 2016 - Triclosan and its impact are the subject of a TAMIU faculty member and colleagues' research.
More >>

Villoro presentation

Tue, 31 May 2016 - Mexican writer and journalist Juan Villoro will be the featured presenter during the second session of an inter-university and international literary seminar that will be delivered via a videoconference system from Texas A&M International University (TAMIU) Friday, June 3.
More >>

Globe at TAMIU Entrance

Tue, 31 May 2016 - New opportunities to advance or secure degree progress or study abroad are coming with expanded Summer Sessions at TAMIU.
More >>

India icon

Tue, 31 May 2016 - Students will travel abroad this summer thanks to the prestigious Benjamin A. Gilman International Scholarship.
More >>

Globe at TAMIU Entrance

Thu, 26 May 2016 - The University will be closed Monday, May 30, 2016.
More >>

Swarmathon

Wed, 25 May 2016 - TAMIU DustyTRON team members placed 16th among 45 competing teams.
More >>

TAMIU Logo

Tue, 24 May 2016 - Full-time TAMIU employees will spend Thursday, May 26 at the University’s annual TAMIU Enrichment Day, from 8 a.m. until 4:45 p.m.
More >>

Regent Albritton

Mon, 23 May 2016 - Three separate ceremonies celebrated student candidates for graduation.
More >>

Dr. Edelmiro Escamilla

Wed, 18 May 2016 - TAMIU GEAR UP IV Program is hosting six Construction Management Academies in June, July and August
More >>

Archives >>





Office of Public Relations, Marketing and Information Services
Sue & Radcliffe Killam Library 268
956.326.2180
prmis@tamiu.edu
www.tamiu.edu/newsinfo