x
  
  

HR Staff

 

Jan Aspelund, MBA,  Director of Human Resources
Responsible for the daily operation of the HR Office, which includes the areas of benefits; employment; performance evaluations; leave; employee relations; policies, regulations, and rules; compensation; immigration services; staff training and development; HR communication; and Affirmative Action.

Phone: (956) 326-2361
E-mail: jan.aspelund@tamiu.edu


Ashley Carey, Employee Benefits Representative  (Benefits)
Responsible for assistance in the areas of benefits with benefits administration.

Phone: (956) 326-2362
E-mail: ashley.carey@tamiu.edu


Araceli Sandoval, Immigration Coordinator (Immigration)
Responsible for immigration services; international employee tax compliance; and Coordinator of the TAMIU Leadership Experience.

Phone: (956) 326-2368
E-mail: araceli.sandoval@tamiu.edu


Melissa Dominguez, Employment Coordinator
Responsible for the daily operation of the HR Employment Office. Provide support for human resources matters including employment, recruitment, compensation and reporting.

Phone: (956) 326-2367
E-mail: melissa.dominguez@tamiu.edu


Claudia E Martinez, Employment Coordinator
Responsible for the daily operation of the HR Employment Office. Provide support for human resources matters including employment, recruitment, compensation and reporting.

Phone: (956) 326-2360
E-mail: claudiae.martinez@tamiu.edu 


Karla Lozano, HR Generalist
Responsible with assisting with the daily operation of the HR Employment Office. Provide support for human resources matters including recruitment, hiring, and scheduling of new hire orientations.

Phone: (956) 326-3202
E-mail: karla.lozano@tamiu.edu


Baltazar R Vichareli, Administrative Associate
Responsible for providing confidential office support to the Human Resources department.

Phone: (956) 326-2366
E-mail: baltazar.vichareli@tamiu.edu


Mirasol Tabarez, Administrative Associate
Responsible for  providing confidential office support to the Human Resources department.

Phone: (956) 326-2363
E-mail: mtabarez@tamiu.edu