x
  
  

HR Staff

 

Jan Aspelund, MBA,  Director of Human Resources


Responsible for the daily operation of the HR Office, which includes the areas of benefits; employment; performance evaluations; leave; employee relations; policies, regulations, and rules; compensation; immigration services; staff training and development; HR communication; and Affirmative Action.

Phone: (956) 326-2361
E-mail: jan.aspelund@tamiu.edu


Ashley Carey, Employee Benefits Representative  (Benefits)


Responsible for assistance in the areas of benefits with benefits administration.

Phone: (956) 326-2362
E-mail: ashley.carey@tamiu.edu


Araceli Sandoval, Immigration Coordinator (Immigration)


Responsible for immigration services; international employee tax compliance; and Coordinator of the TAMIU Leadership Experience.

Phone: (956) 326-2368
E-mail: araceli.sandoval@tamiu.edu


Melissa Domínguez, Employment Coordinator

 

Responsible for the daily operation of the HR Employment Office. Provide support for human resources matters including employment, recruitment, compensation and reporting.

Phone: (956) 326-2367
E-mail: melissa.dominguez@tamiu.edu


Claudia E Martinez, Employment Coordinator


Responsible for the daily operation of the HR Employment Office. Provide support for human resources matters including employment, recruitment, compensation and reporting.

Phone: (956) 326-2360
E-mail: claudiae.martinez@tamiu.edu 


Rebecca S Delgado, Employment Coordinator


Responsible for the daily operation of the HR Employment Office. Provide support for human resources matters including employment, recruitment, compensation and reporting.

Phone: (956) 326-3202
E-mail: rebecca.delgado@tamiu.edu


Lorena Rodriguez, Employment Coordinator


Responsible for the daily operation of the HR Employment Office. Provide support for human resources matters including employment, recruitment, compensation and reporting.

Phone: (956) 326-2364
E-mail: lorena.rodriguez@tamiu.edu


Alejandra Covarrubias, Administrative Associate

 

Responsible for providing confidential office support to the Human Resources department.

Phone: (956) 326-2366
E-mail: alejandra.covarrubias@tamiu.edu


Mirasol Tabarez, Administrative Associate


Responsible for  providing confidential office support to the Human Resources department.

Phone: (956) 326-2363
E-mail: mtabarez@tamiu.edu

 


Maria Arce, Employee Benefits Representative

Responsible for assistance in the areas of benefits with benefits administration.

Phone: (956) 326-2365

E-mail: maria.arce@tamiu.edu