It is the responsibility of the Graduate Council to review all proposals for graduate degree programs and courses and, at its option, existing programs and to review the criteria for membership on the Graduate Faculty. Furthermore, the council is to establish admission standards, the standards for continuation of graduate studies, and the residency requirements. Finally, the council is to consider any other matters relevant to the Graduate School.


Guidelines & Forms                                                                                         

Rules for Graduate Council                                                         
Graduate Faculty Application - Word Doc



Dr. Jennifer Coronado - Graduate School Dean, Chair

Dr. Abhijit Patwardhan - ARSSB

Dr. Haibo Wang - ARSSB

Dr. Marcus Carey - COAS

Dr. Ediza Garcia - COAS

Dr. Tonya Huber - COED

Dr. Diana Linn - COED

Dr. Rose A. Saldivar - CONHS 

Dr. Heidi T. Landry - CONHS

Dr.  Mehnaaz Momen - At-Large

Dr.  Adam S. Kozaczka - At-Large

Dr. Jose Cardona-Lopez - At-Large

Dr. Ruby A. Ynalvez  - At-Large

Juan G. Garcia - Ex-Officio

Dr. Runchang Lin - Ex-Officio

Benjamin S. Rawlins - Ex-Officio

Julian D. Peña - Student Representative

Graduate Council Minutes

2020 - 2024 Graduate Council Minutes

2015 - 2019 Graduate Council Minutes

2010 - 2014 Graduate Council Minutes

2005 - 2009 Graduate Council Minutes