x
  
  

Contact Us

 

jgarcia

 

Associate VP for Student Success: Juan Gilberto Garcia, Jr.
Email: jgarcia@tamiu.edu
Phone: (956) 326-2468

Oversees the Enrollment Management area, which is a part of the Division of Student Success.

The offices include:
  • Admissions
  • Financial Aid
  • International Engagement
  • Recruitment and School Relations
  • Office of the University Registrar.

 

tvaldez

 

University Registrar: Triana Gonzalez Valdez
Email: triana@tamiu.edu
Phone: (956) 326-2247

 

  • Overall office administration
  • FERPA Compliance Officer
  • Student Appeals
  • Reviews and provides educational record information for subpoenas

To contact a specific person, please click on their email link below. For general questions or inquiries regarding class schedule, curriculum or room assignments, please email: schedule@tamiu.edu.

 

jgarcia
Associate VP for Student Success:
Juan Gilberto Garcia, Jr.
Email: jgarcia@tamiu.edu
Phone: (956) 326-2468

Main responsibilities include:
  • Overall functional administration of CAT (catalog), CLSS (schedule), CIM (curriculum), & Ad Astra (room assignment) software packages
  • Oversees Registrar processes related to university catalog, class schedule, curriculum, and classroom assignments 

 ccalderon

 

Assistant Registrar: Celina M. Calderon
Email: celina.calderon@tamiu.edu
Phone: (956) 326-2218

Main responsibilities include:
  • Assists in the functional administration of the CLSS & CIM software, class schedule, and room assignments

To contact a specific advisor, please click on their email link below. For general questions or inquiries regarding:
DegreeWorks (degree audit)/advising, please email: degreeworks@tamiu.edu
Graduation (Commencement), please email: graduation@tamiu.edu


ccalderon
Assistant Registrar:
Celina M. Calderon
Email: celina.calderon@tamiu.edu
Phone: (956) 326-2218


agranados
Registrar Services Specialist: Ana Karen Granados
Email: ana.granados@tamiu.edu
Phone: (956) 326-2223


mmolina
Registrar Services Specialist: Monica Molina
Email: monica.molina@tamiu.edu 
Phone: (956) 326-2251


dortiz
Registrar Services Specialist: Daniela M. Ortiz
Email: danielam.ortiz@tamiu.edu
Phone: (956) 326-2255


erodriguez
Registrar Services Specialist: Elizabeth Rodriguez
Email: elizabeth.rodriguez@tamiu.edu
Phone: (956) 326-2205


Main responsibilities include (but not limited to):
  • Review of graduation applications
  • Process degree check-outs
  • Update and maintain student DegreeWorks audits
  • Award degrees

To contact a specific person, please click on their email link below. For general questions or inquiries, please email: registrar@tamiu.edu.

 

tvogel
Assistant Registrar:
Tracie Vogel
Email:
tracie.vogel@tamiu.edu
Phone:
956-326-2252

 dortiz
Athletic Compliance Officer: 
Daniela Ortiz
Email: daniela.ortiz1@tamiu.edu 
Phone: 956-326-2203

 

 Krystal

Registrar Services Specialist: Krystal Araiza
Email: krystal.araiza@tamiu.edu
Phone: (956) 326-2253

 

ulogo

Registrar Services Specialist: Gabriela Chapa
Email: gabriela.chapa@tamiu.edu
Phone: (956) 326-2221

 

sgutierrez

Registrar Services Specialist: Sophia Gutierrez
Email: sophia.gutierrez@tamiu.edu
Phone: (956) 326-2258

 

Main responsibilities include (but not limited to):
  • Athetic Compliance/Eligibility
  • Transfer Equivalencies
  • National Student Clearinghouse Reporting (Enrollment & Degree)
  • Exemptions / Waivers
  • Processing of official transcripts
  • Processing of diplomas

For general questions or inquiries about Veterans Affairs benefits, please email: veterans@tamiu.edu.

Main responsibilities include (but not limited to):
  • VA Outreach
  • Review of VA Documentation
  • VA Benefits
For general questions or inquiries, please email: registrar@tamiu.edu.


Jazzia Elias
Andrea Gutierrez
Monica Perez


Our student workers are an essential part in keeping our office running. They assist us, among other things, in answering phones, mail pick-up & delivery, scanning, sorting and filing.