x
  
  

Directory

Due to concerns with COVID-19 and adhering to CDC Guidelines and limitations regarding gatherings and social distancing, all coursework, advising appointments, and faculty office hours have been made available online.
Please email your faculty/professor/advisor in order to set up an appointment.

General Contact Information:

Texas A&M International University
College of Education
Pellegrino Hall 301
5201 University Blvd.
Laredo, Texas  78041-1900

E-mail: coeinformation@tamiu.edu

Phone: 956.326.2420
Fax: 956.326.2419 

Testing and Certification Exams   Alternative Certification Program (ACP)   College Admissions COED Advising

Dean of the
College of Education

Dr. James O'Meara

Dr. James O'Meara

PLG 301
956.326.2420
james.omeara@tamiu.edu 

Interim Chair of the
Department of Educational Programs

Dr. Christian Faltis

Dr. Christian Faltis

956.326.2693
christian.faltis@tamiu.edu 
Pellegrino Hall 304

College of Education Staff

Patsy Lopez

Patricia Lopez

Executive assistant
Office of the Dean
956.326.3145
patsy@tamiu.edu
Pellegrino Hall 301 A

Rebeca Litman

Rebeca Litman

Administrative Associate
Department of Educational Programs
956.326.2430
rlitman@tamiu.edu
Pellegrino Hall 304

Amber Martinez

Amber Martinez

Academic Success Coach
Office of Student Success
956.326.3148 
amber.martinez@tamiu.edu
Pellegrino Hall 302 

Erestina Vela

Erestina Vela

Academic Success Coach
Office of Student Success
956.326.2427 
erestina.vela@tamiu.edu
Pellegrino Hall 302 

Daniel Rodriguez

Daniel ross rodriguez

Academic Success Coach
Office of Student Success
956.326.3144 
daniel.rodriguez@tamiu.edu
Pellegrino Hall 302 

Rene Rodriguez

rene rodriguez

Testing Coordinator
Office of Student Success
956.326.2688
rene.rodriguez1@tamiu.edu
Pellegrino Hall 302 

 

 

College of Education Faculty

Coming Soon

COMING SOON: Dr. Stephanie Bain 

Title
Department of Educational Programs
956.326.
Email
Pellegrino Hall 313 D

Dr. Randel Brown

Associate Professor of Special Education
Department of Educational Programs
956.326.2679
brown@tamiu.edu 
Pellegrino Hall 314 F

Coming Soon

COMING SOON: Dr. Youmna Deiri

Title
Department of Educational Programs
956.326.
Email
Pellegrino Hall 313 L

Coming Soon

Dr. Xiaoping Fan

Assistant Professor of Kinesiology
Department of Educational Programs
956.326.2436
xiaoping.fan@tamiu.edu
Pellegrino Hall 313 M

Dr Garza

Dr. Sergio Garza

Assistant Professor of Bilingual Education
Department of Educational Programs
956.326.2674
sgarza@tamiu.edu
Pellegrino Hall 313 J

Dr Gill

Dr. Puneet Gill

Associate Professor of Curriculum & Instruction
Department of Educational Programs
956.326.2689
puneet.gill@tamiu.edu 
Pellegrino Hall 304 B

Dr Godina

Dr. Heriberto Godina

Assistant Professor of Curriculum & Instruction
Department of Educational Programs
956.326.2437
heriberto.godina@tamiu.edu 
Pellegrino Hall 313 F

Dr Huber

Dr. Tonya Huber

Professor of Curriculum & Instruction
Department of Educational Programs
956.326.2678
tonya.huber@tamiu.edu 
Pellegrino Hall 312 E

Dr. Kim

Dr. Won Kim

Associate Professor of Special Education
Department of Educational Programs
956.326.2685
won.kim@tamiu.edu 
Pellegrino Hall 314 C

Dr Linn

Dr. Diana Linn

Assistant Professor of Special Education
Department of Educational Programs
956.326.2677
dlinn@tamiu.edu
Pellegrino Hall 314 G

Dr Martinez

Dr. Gilda Y. Martinez

Assistant Professional of Bilingual Education
Department of Educational Programs
956.326.2428
gilda.martinez@tamiu.edu
Pellegrino Hall 313 B

Jason Norris

Dr. Jason Norris

Associate Professor of Kinesiology
Department of Educational Programs
956.326.2697
jason.norris@tamiu.edu 
Pellegrino Hall 304 C

Coming Soon

Dr. Qiana O'Leary

Assistant Professor of Educational Administration
Department of Educational Programs
956.326.2681
qiana.oleary@tamiu.edu
Pellegrino Hall 312 A

Dr Pena

Dr. Mayra Peña

Assistant Professional of Curriculum & Instruction
Department of Educational Programs
956.326.2422
mayra.pena@tamiu.edu
Pellegrino Hall 314 A

Dr Perry

Dr. Cody Perry

Assistant Professor of Curriculum & Instruction
Department of Educational Programs
956.326.3143
cody.perry@tamiu.edu 
Pellegrino Hall 313 G

Dr Pina

Dr. Cynthia Piña

Assistant Professional of Curriculum & Instruction
Department of Educational Programs
956.326.2684
cynthia.pina@tamiu.edu
Pellegrino Hall 302 H

Coming Soon

AngelA Cano Sampson

Visiting Instructor of School Counseling
Department of Educational Programs
956.326.3166
angela.cano@tamiu.edu
Pellegrino Hall 313 F

Dr Sampson

Dr. Seth Sampson

Assistant Professor of School Counseling
Department of Educational Programs
956.326.2691
seth.sampson@tamiu.edu
Pellegrino Hall 313 C

Dr Sanchez

Dr. Bernice Sanchez

Associate Professor of Curriculum & Instruction
Department of Educational Programs
956.326.2670
bsanchez@tamiu.edu 
Pellegrino Hall 313 A

Filiz Shine

Dr. Filiz Shine

Associate Professor of Curriculum & Instruction
Department of Educational Programs
956.326.2692
filiz.shine@tamiu.edu
Pellegrino Hall 313 H

Linda Villarreal

Linda Villarreal

Instructor of Kinesiology
Department of Educational Programs
956.326.2672
linda.villarreal@tamiu.edu 
Pellegrino Hall 313 K

Dr Viloria

Dr. Maria De Lourdes Viloria

Associate Professor of Educational Administration
Department of Educational Programs
956.326.4915
maria.viloria@tamiu.edu 
Pellegrino Hall 314 E

Dr Wang

Dr. Xuesong Wang

Associate Professor of Curriculum & Instruction
Department of Educational Programs
956.326.3156
xuesong.wang@tamiu.edu 
Pellegrino Hall 314 D

We Teach Texas, We Teach Laredo Logo

Brought to you by the Texas A&M System's We Teach Texas campaign. www.weteachtexas.org 
Check out the College Social Media on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter: @txamiucoed
#weteachtexas #weteachlaredo