Skip to content
x
  
  

Directory

 ***ATTENTION**
We are making some changes to our directory information. Please bear in mind that this information may change over the next several weeks leading up to the Fall 2018 semester start.

General Contact Information:

Texas A&M International University
College of Education
Killam Library 429
5201 University Blvd.
Laredo, Texas  78041-1900

E-mail: coeinformation@tamiu.edu

Phone: 956.326.2420
Fax: 956.326.2419

Follow Us On Facebook

fb


 Alphabetical Listing

 

Name

Position

Location

Phone

Email

Photo Coming Soon!

Laina Allen

Manager, Academic Success KL 426 B 956-326-3148 laina.allen@tamiu.edu
Photo Coming Soon!

Christina Arredondo

Administrative Associate, Dept. of Curriculum & Pedagogy KL 431 956-326-2426 carredondo@tamiu.edu
Dr. Stephen Benigno

Dr. Stephen Benigno

Assistant Professor, Dept. of Curriculum & Pedagogy KL 419 F 956-326-2681 sbenigno@tamiu.edu
Dr. Randel Brown

Dr. Randel Brown

Associate Professor, Department of Curriculum & Pedagogy KL 416 B 956-326-2679 brown@tamiu.edu
Elsie De Leon

Elsie De Leon

Senior Administrative Associate KL 435 956-326-2427 edeleon@tamiu.edu
Dr. Lorraine Dinkel

Dr. Lorraine Dinkel

Chair/Associate Professor, Dept. of Professional Programs KL 431 A 956-326-3166 lorraine.dinkel@tamiu.edu
Idania Dominguez

Idania Dominguez

Certification Coordinator KL 426 C 956-326-3098 idominguez@tamiu.edu
Mindy Downie

Melinda Lee Downie

Administrative Associate, Dean's Office KL 429 956-326-2420 melinda.downie@tamiu.edu
Photo Coming Soon!

Hannah Frey

Administrative Associate, Literacy Program KL415 A 956-326-3160 hannah.frey@tamiu.edu
Dr. Sergio Garza

Dr. Sergio Garza

Assistant Professional, Program Coordinator of ACP & MAT, Dept. of Curriculum & Pedagogy KL 418 A 956-326-2674 sgarza@tamiu.edu
Dr. Puneet Gill

Dr. Puneet Gill

Assistant Professor, Dept. of Curriculum & Pedagogy KL 419 B 956-326-2689 puneet.gill@tamiu.edu
Dr. Tonya Huber

Dr. Tonya Huber

Professor, Dept. of Curriculum & Pedagogy KL 432 A 956-326-2678 tonya.huber@tamiu.edu
Dr. Won Kim

Dr. Won Kim

Assistant Professor, Dept. of Curriculum & Pedagogy KL 419 K 956-326-2685 won.kim@tamiu.edu
Dr. Diana Linn

Dr. Diana Linn

Associate Professor, Department of Curriculum & Pedagogy KL 416 C 956-326-2677 dlinn@tamiu.edu
Becky Litman

Rebecca Litman

Administrative Associate, Dept. of Professional Programs KL 431 956-326-2430 rlitman@tamiu.edu
Photo Coming Soon!

Patricia Lopez

Executive Assistant, Office of the Dean KL 429 B 956-326-3145 patsy@tamiu.edu
Dr. Jason Norris

Dr. Jason Norris

Assistant Professor, Dept. of Professional Programs KL 435 B 956-326-2697 jason.norris@tamiu.edu
Dr. James O'Meara

Dr. James O'Meara

Dean KL 429 956-326-2420 james.omeara@tamiu.edu
Photo Coming Soon!

Stephanie Ortiz

Administrative Associate, Field & Clinical Experiences KL 428 956-326-2435 salderete@tamiu.edu
Mayra Pena

Mayra Peña

Assistant Professional/Director of Field & Clinical Experiences KL 428 A 956-326-2422 mayra.pena@tamiu.edu
Dr. Alfredo Ramirez

Dr. Alfredo Ramirez

Chair/Associate Professor, Dept. of Curriculum & Pedagogy KL 431 B 956-326-3141 aramirezjr@tamiu.edu
Nels Rydberg

Nels Rydberg

Instructor, Department of Professional Programs KL 435 H 956-326-2675 nels.rydberg@tamiu.edu
Dr. Bernice Sanchez

Dr. Bernice Sanchez

Associate Professor, Dept. of Curriculum & Pedagogy KL 419 E 956-326-2670 bsanchez@tamiu.edu
Linda Villarreal

Linda Villarreal

Instructor, Department of Professional Programs KL 435 G 956-326-2672 linda.villarreal@tamiu.edu
Dr. Maria De Lourdes Viloria

Dr. Maria De Lourdes Viloria

Curriculum Coordinator / Assistant Professor, Dept. of Curriculum & Pedagogy KL 419 J 956-326-4915 maria.viloria@tamiu.edu
Photo Coming Soon!

Dr. Xuesong Wang

Associate Professor, Dept. of Curriculum & Pedagogy KL 417 B 956-326-3156 xuesong.wang@tamiu.edu

Learn more about the classes our faculty teach and the research they perform by clicking on their names!


Student complaints: If you are a student and wish to make a complaint about the College of Education, please follow this complaint resolution link. For more information visit Texas Education Agency (TEA) website