x
  
  

Nursing

Faculty
 
 

 

 

 
Judith Abrego, MSN, RN
Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 313C
956.326.3275
judith.abrego@tamiu.edu

 

 

 
 
Raul Cortes, MSN, RN, FNP-C
Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 313D
956.326.3283
raul.cortes@tamiu.edu

 

 
 
Nancy Escamilla-Galvan, MSN, RN
Clinical Assistant Professor
CNHS 315D
956.326.3270
nancy.galvan@tamiu.edu

 

Ofelia Escamilla-Pena, MSN, RN
Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 313J
956.326.3282
ofelia.escamilla@tamiu.edu
 
 

 

 

 
Linda D. Flores, MSN, RN
Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 315J
956.326.2577
ldflores@tamiu.edu
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Vivian Garcia, MSN, RN, FNP-BC
Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 315G
956.326.2578
vivian@tamiu.edu
 
 
 
Carol A. Gunnoe, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC
Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 313A
956.326.2458
carol.gunnoe@tamiu.edu

 

 

 
Rita M. Haber, MSN, RN, FNP-BC
Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 313F
956.326.2457
rita.haber@tamiu.edu
 
 Lisa H. Heard, MSN, RN, FNP-BC
Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 313E
956.326.2576
lisa.heard@tamiu.edu
  
San Juanita Hernandez, MSN, RN, CA-SANE
Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 315F
956.326.2455
sanjuanita.hernandez@tamiu.edu
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
 Heidi T. Landry, DNS, RN
Clinical Associate Professor/ NADM Track Coordinator
CNS 312B
956.326.2575
heidit.landry@tamiu.edu
 

 

 
 
Sara A. Melendez, MSN, RN, CCNS-BC
Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 315H
956.326.3271
sara.melendez@tamiu.edu

 

 
 
 
 Jessie M. Mena, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC
Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 315F
956.326.3111
mmena@tamiu.edu
 
 
 
 
 
 
Angelica M. Michelangeli, MSN, RN, FNP-BC
Clinical Assistant Professor and Interim Chair of BSN Programs
CNS 304A
956.326.2454
amichelangeli@tamiu.edu
 
 
Amanda Peña, RN, MSN
Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 304C
956.326.3273
amanda.pena@tamiu.edu 
 
 
Mayra Pliego, MSN, RN, FNP-BC
Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 315E
956.326.3272
mayraj.pliego@tamiu.edu
 
 

 

 
 
 Rose A. Saldivar, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC, PMHNP-BC
Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 312A
956.326.2573
rsaldivar@tamiu.edu
 

 

Martha E. Salinas, DNP, RN, FNP-BC
Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 312D
956.326.2579
martha.salinas@tamiu.edu
 
 
Maria D. Sanchez, RN, MSN
Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 313M
956.326.3281
mariad.sanchez@tamiu.edu
 
 
 
 
 
Miguel Saucedo, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor
CNS 312C
956.326.3112
miguel.saucedo@tamiu.edu

 

 
 
Marivic B. Torregosa, PhD, RN, FNP-BC
Dean/Associate Professor
CNS 301
956.326.2456
mtorregosa@tamiu.edu
 
 
 
 
 
 Maria J. Vicharelli, MSN, RN, FNP-BC
Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 313B
956.326.3280
maria.vicharelli@tamiu.edu