x
  
  

Nursing

Faculty
 
 

 

 

Sarah F. Bassett, MSN, RN, LNS
Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 315B
956.326.2572
sarahf.bassett@tamiu.edu

 

 

Wendy L. Donnell, PhD, RN, CHSE
Assistant Professor
CNS 312D
956.326.2453
wendy.donnell@tamiu.edu

 

 
Ofelia Escamilla-Pena, MSN, RN
Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 313M
956.326.3282
ofelia.escamilla@tamiu.edu
 

 

 Linda D. Flores, MSN, RN
Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 315J
956.326.2577
ldflores@tamiu.edu

 

 

 
Vivian Garcia, MSN, RN, FNP-BC
Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 315G
956.326.2578
vivian@tamiu.edu

 

 

Belva J. Gonzalez, PhD, RN
Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 315A
956.326.2452
bgonzalez@tamiu.edu

 

 Carol A. Gunnoe, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC
Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 315M
956.326.2458
carol.gunnoe@tamiu.edu
 
Rita M. Haber, MSN, RN, FNP-BC
Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 312F
956.326.2457
rita.haber@tamiu.edu

 

 
San Juanita Hernandez, MSN, RN
Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 315F
956.326.2455
sanjuanita.hernandez@tamiu.edu

 

 
Lisa H. Heard, MSN, RN, FNP-BC
Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 315E
956.326.2576
lisa.heard@tamiu.edu

 

 
 
 Heidi T. Landry, DNS, RN
Clinical Associate Professor/ NADM Track Coordinator
CNS 312B
956.326.2575
heidit.landry@tamiu.edu
 
 
Sara A. Melendez, MSN, RN, CCNS-BC
Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 315H
956.326.3271
sara.melendez@tamiu.edu

 

 
Jessie M. Mena, MSN, RN, FNP-BC
Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 315F
956.326.3111
mmena@tamiu.edu

 

 
Angelica M. Michelangeli, MSN, RN, FNP-BC
Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 312F
956.326.2454
amichelangeli@tamiu.edu

 

 

 

 

Mayra Pliego, MSN, RN, FNP-BC
Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 315E
956.326.3272
mayraj.pliego@tamiu.edu
 
Rose A. Saldivar, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC, PMHNP-BC
Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 315L
956.326.2573
rsaldivar@tamiu.edu

 

 
 
 Martha E. Salinas, MSN, RN, FNP-BC
Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 315M
956.326.2579
martha.salinas@tamiu.edu
 
Nancy Sandrock, DNP, MSN, RNC-OB, CNM
Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 315D
956.326.3279
nancy.sandrock@tamiu.edu

 

 
 
Miguel Saucedo, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor
CNS 312C
956.326.3109
miguel.saucedo@tamiu.edu
 
 
Kalie D. Shanks, MSN, RN, APRN, FNP-C
Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 312D
956.326.3283
kalie.shanks@tamiu.edu

 

Marivic B. Torregosa, PhD, RN, FNP-BC
Associate Professor/ Interim Dean
CNS 312E
956.326.2456
mtorregosa@tamiu.edu

 

Maria J. Vicharelli, MSN, RN, FNP-BC
Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 315D
956.326.3280
maria.vicharelli@tamiu.edu