x
  
  

Nursing

Faculty

Judith Abrego

Judith Abrego, MSN, RN
Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 313C
956.326.3275
judith.abrego@tamiu.edu

 Raul Cortes

Raul Cortes, MSN, RN, FNP-C
Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 313D
956.326.3283
raul.cortes@tamiu.edu

Ofelia Escamilla Pena

Ofelia Escamilla-Pena, MSN, RN
Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 313J
956.326.3282
ofelia.escamilla@tamiu.edu  

Vivian Garcia

Vivian Garcia, MSN, RN, FNP-BC 
Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 315G
956.326.2578
vivian@tamiu.edu

Carol Gunnoe

Carol A. Gunnoe, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC
Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 313A
956.326.2458
carol.gunnoe@tamiu.edu

Rita Haber

Rita M. Haber, MSN, RN, FNP-BC
Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 313F
956.326.2457
rita.haber@tamiu.edu

Lisa Heard

Lisa H. Heard, MSN, RN, FNP-BC
Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 313E
956.326.2576
lisa.heard@tamiu.edu

San Juanita Hernandez

San Juanita Hernandez, MSN, RN, CA-SANE
Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 315F
956.326.2455
sanjuanita.hernandez@tamiu.edu

 

Heidi T. Landry, DNS, RN
Clinical Associate Professor/ NADM Track Coordinator
CNS 312B
956.326.2575
heidit.landry@tamiu.edu

 

Shuhong Luo, EdD, MSN, MBA, RN
Chair of Nursing/Associate Professor
CNS 304I
956.326.2452
shuhong.luo@tamiu.edu

 Sara Melendez

Sara A. Melendez, MSN, RN, CCNS-BC
Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 315H
956.326.3271
sara.melendez@tamiu.edu

 Jessie Mena

Jessie M. Mena, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC
Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 315F
956.326.3111
mmena@tamiu.edu

 Angie Micelangeli

Angelica M. Michelangeli, MSN, RN, FNP-BC
Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 304A
956.326.2454
amichelangeli@tamiu.edu

 

Roberto Moran, MSN, RN, MPH, JD
Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 315B
956.326.2572
robert.moran@tamiiu.edu

 Amanda Pena

Amanda Peña, RN, MSN
Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 304C
956.326.3273
amanda.pena@tamiu.edu 

 

Monika Perez, RN, MSN
Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 313A
956.326.3272
monika.perez@tamiu.edu 

 Rose Saldivar

Mayra Pliego, MSN, RN, FNP-BC
Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 315E
956.326.3272
mayraj.pliego@tamiu.edu

Martha Salinas

Martha E. Salinas, DNP, RN, FNP-BC
Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 312D
956.326.2579
martha.salinas@tamiu.edu

 Maria Sanchez

Maria D. Sanchez, RN, MSN
Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 313M
956.326.3281
mariad.sanchez@tamiu.edu

 

Iris Santos, RN, MSN
Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 312F
956.326.2573
iris.santos@tamiu.edu

 Marivic Torregosa

Miguel Saucedo, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor
CNS 312C
956.326.3113
miguel.saucedo@tamiu.edu

 Maria Vicharelli  

Marivic B. Torregosa, PhD, RN, FNP-BC
Dean/Associate Professor
CNS 301
956.326.2456
mtorregosa@tamiu.edu

 

Viridian Vela, RN, MSN
Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 313F
956.326.3270
viridiana.vela@tamiu.edu

   

Maria D. Villarreal, RN, MSN
Clinical Assistant Professor
CNS 313B
956.326.2453
mariad.villarreal@tamiu.edu